We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Florence w a co worker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #117 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Visited Florence w a co worker”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in Italy. I traveled w a co worker. I am Italian by decent, I love the food and culture.
This hotel was a great choice, it was in a great location, walking distance to the ponte vecchio as well as other attractions. The hotel had an old Italian feel to it from the decor to furniture.
Great breakfast buffet w spectacular views of the duomo and Florence. Picturesque scenery so serene and peaceful from the roof top. It was everything I expected.
Good value, great location, authentic. Italian feel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Delre_Travel_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    329
    106
    34
    24
See reviews for
209
369
52
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have spent 2 nights in Florence in the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci. Friendly family atmosphere already at the reception. Nice bar on the 4th floor, with the adjacent garden over the Florence roofs. The hotel is well kept, stylish old and clean. No stress. My single room was not very spacy, but quiet, clean and cozy. The location of the hotel is ideal, everything is without walking distance. Our small group of 15 peopele had dinner party at the roof garden restaurant, very friendly, nice and the food was lovely. Can recommend for travellers without kids.

Room Tip: rooms not with windows towards the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our two kids and my wife and I were given two adjacent rooms when we checked in, but they were weirdly loacted at the side of this big multi-purpose assembly hall. We requested for a change of rooms that have more privacy with the front desk and they immediately upgraded us to two adjacent mini suites (sharing one common main door) on a higher floor that were not only spacious, but beautiful with large, modern toilets and lounge furniture. What we liked was also the fact that some old walls with faded, painted freescos from the medieval era were purposely left untouched (unplastered or painted over) in our rooms as decorative but functional features. What a brilliant idea to preserve a part of the rich Italian history that can be admired by all and sundry throughout the generations, past, present and future! The hotel is definitely situated in an upmarket precinct of Florence. It actually occupies the upper floors of two rennaissance palaces and is located on one of the most elegant streets in the historic centre of Florence. Once you walk out of the main doors, you will be immediately confronted by swanky and expensive shops - the likes of Salvatore Ferragamo, Gucci and many other famous fashion brands that Italy is renowned for. However, if handbags and shoes that cost half the price of a small Fiat are not your thing, then take a slow walk around the maze of small cobbled streets around the hotel and you will be able to visit famous and impressive landmarks like the Piazza Duomo, the Piazza Giovanni, the Galleria Degli Uffizi, the Piazza San Marco, the Badia Florentina and many other historical edifices to admire the fabulous works of famous bygone painters and sculptors like Giotto, Michelangelo, Donatello, Raphael and Leonardo da Vinci. Do remember to take your pictures on the famous Ponte Vecchio stone bridge with the Arno river as a stunning backdrop and admire all the lovely diamond, emerald, sapphire and gold jewellery that are sold in shops all along this medieval arch bridge while you are at it. Among all the charming Italian cities and towns from Bologna to Siena, we found Florence to be the most enchanting and worth a second visit in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keltin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed two marvelous days in Florence at Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel. This hotel location right is excellent, close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.
Hotel staff managed all our requests very well.
A visit to hotel top floor is a must with a very nice view of the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of Seattle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our third stay at Tornabuoni was as interesting as the first two. This time, we made reservations only 4 days ahead and got lucky. We discovered rooms 305 & 306 which are perfect for a family or two couples. The rooms are at the end of a hall (and down a few steps), across from each other , so close but not next door. Breakfast room has re-located to even more spacious room during some renovations. Bar area still charming.

Room Tip: See the review. Rooms 305-306 are perfect for family, although a bit removed from main hall. Some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I sustained a fall a few metres away from the hotel before checking in so I arrived limping and feeling sorry for myself. The staff was amazing! Immediately on arrival in my room, the staff had organised a constant supply of ice for my badly sprained foot, offered to take me for an X-ray, brought me tea, extra pillows and a huge amount of sympathy. While I did not get to see much of Florence during my short stay, the experience though physically painful, renewed my faith in the goodness of people. Many thanks to hotel staff and management for the kindness you showed me.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank maree r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was just what we wanted. It felt like you were staying in someone's home (a rather large one at that!). Beautiful rugs and furnishings with paintings and sculptures at every turn. There is a very grand staircase which is useful for burning off all the extra calories from the delicious Italian food if you're feeling guilty!! Very quaint bar which is well stocked. The rooftop terrace is such a bonus with views across all the terracotta rooftops and bell towers - great for unwinding after hours of walking. Convenient location to all the 'must sees' but quite peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was sufficient but nothing fancy however, much easier than having to go out for breakfast. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a room right beside the bar and near the roof terrace with good views - we were in Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#69 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#83 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Property: Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing