We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Located Family-Run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #121 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Couldn't have asked for more! Personal Check-in, great breakfast, lovely room (we were on the 2nd floor so we had some night noise but not too bad), stunning rooftop, lovely decorations throughout, best location possible..... Plus, we got an amazingly good price through one of the online agencies. Really hard to find fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaipeiLongfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was told by one of the staff that this used to be part of the palce of the cousin to the Medici family. If you don't like or appreciate history- this place isn't for you. When we walked in, it felt like we were walking into an uptwon New York Hotel- pure class. When we got up to our floor- it was like stepping into a museum- in a good way! I was like a kid in a candy store when they opened the door to my room- I couldn't stop saying - It's beautiful, it's beautiful! The front desk folks had an air about them- not snobbery- because they were very pleasant , helpful, acommadating... more like regal- yes they were regal. They could have very well been the staff to have worked for the Medicis! The one gentleman turned us on to the Michaelangelo library located behind the Medici chapel- was undesribably amazing. Another laughed as we talked about the chocolate festival and said we had just talked him into going. I walked around the different floors just checking out the different items of art, sculpture and other historical items. But- I think the thing I looked most to each day was going up to the roof top terrace garden for afternoon/evening relaxation. It's beautiful, a world of it's own with a view of Florence that only compares to the Duomo. The longest it took us to walk anywhere was 20 minutes and that was to the Medicci Palce- but that could be because we stopped to look at some shops along the Pont de vecchio(?). I would definetly stay here again. Not enough words to do it justice. Plus- the best Gelatto is right across the street- the turned me on to a new one- Chianti wine gelato- hoked on it!

Room Tip: I had room 403 which had an overview of the fashion blvd. below. I could open my window and see Prad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csmosna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

There are only great things I have to say about this hotel and our stay. I will try to be brief.

• Beautiful, beautiful hotel!
• Fantastic location!
• Very good breakfast!
• Absolutely outstanding service – very professional and friendly. Perfect from the time of check in to the time of check out. You really do feel welcome here! All members of the staff were absolutely wonderful! Thank you all for our great stay!!!
• Very nice, comfortable and clean rooms!
• Beautiful roof top terrace and the bar where we spent very lovely evenings with some great drinks (Amoretto became our favorite!).
• Thank you, Angelo, for a great sandwich place recommendation (Mariano, I believe the name of the place was); we went there twice!!!

There might be something I have forgotten to mention. But nevertheless, if I am to choose one word to describe our stay in this hotel it would be OUTSTANDING!!!

We are already planning our next trip to Florence and this hotel will definitely be our first choice for the place to stay. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I would consider this hotel to be located in the Beverly Hills of Florence! It's close to Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Burberry, you name it!

The staff was extra friendly and recommended a few places for us to eat at for lunch...1€ for a glass of house wine! Anyways, continental breakfast was delish especially the croissants and fruits...WiFi was fast speed, and everything was walking distance (shopping, eateries, museums). Roomy rooms with a view, but just wished that the restrooms were bigger.

I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel again! Thanks for a wonderful experience in Florence!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyx0n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Loved the location, the friendly and helpful staff, the marvelous common areas - especially the flower-filled terrace, the delicious breakfast buffet.
We chose the least expensive room, and were upgraded to a superior with wonderful views. What we did not like was the older bathroom and the radiator heating that could not be controlled. Heat POURED out of the radiator no matter how the control knobs were turned. The staff suggested putting towels over it to muffle the heat, which we did. We also left the windows open as much as possible to alleviate the heat. The room was priced so affordably, though, that even with these drawbacks we would book it again!

Room Tip: See review above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel has such character. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing. The concierge gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast buffet was really good and in an incredible room. There were handpainted murals. This hotel is made up of two Renaissance palaces and is in an excellent location! We will only stay at this hotel when we come back to Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirlie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel could not be more perfectly situated. via Tornabuoni is lined with designer stores and other hotels, but this place is amazing. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, but that's not the best part. It's within a 10 minute walk of really any important landmark in Florence. It's family owned and you will frequently see family members wandering around or working in their office. It's a great atmosphere. The best part about this hotel is the staff. They really make you feel like your home away from home... they truly treat you like they have known you for a long time. For me, the kind hearted, honest staff is the gem of this hotel. I will never stay in another hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We are pleased to see that you realized that the atmosphere of the Tornabuoni Beacci is due not only to a lovely Reinassance Palace, antique forniture, roof garden with view but also to the great cooperation between the family Bechi, owner of the Hotel and the staff. Most of them have been working here for long time. Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, is, as you say, a home for the guests, a home for the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#9 of 410 in Florence
365 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#45 of 410 in Florence
1,565 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#105 of 410 in Florence
730 reviews
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#47 of 410 in Florence
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Tornabuoni, 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £97 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing