We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #128 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is ideally located! The staff was friendly but the cleaning staff really needs to use bleach in the bathrooms as the mold is out of control. We had two rooms, one of which was absolutely beautiful, tastefully decorated and boasted a new bath but still had serious mold issues in the shower. The other room was not lovely. It was dark, old, dirty, the shower was extremely moldy, tiles were chipped, walls had holes. Considering we were footing the bill for both rooms, it was a bit disappointing. All in all, we spent very little time in our rooms, the roof top patio is delightful. If the mold issue is corrected and the older rooms brought up to par, it would be a real stand out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spbge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

A short walk from the train station brought us to this lovely palazzo filled with antiques and artwork at every turn. And I must say there were many turns in getting to our rooms, but they were charming. Breakfast was certainly adequate. The location was excellent, not too far from anything we wanted to visit. We were not interested in all the upscale shops surrounding the hotel; but if that's your thing, you'll be in paradise here! I did resort to earplugs for sleeping, as I am no longer accustomed to city noises. All in all, a wonderful base for our exploration of this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia39090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

They have the friendliest staff. Very helpful. They seem to really enjoy what they're doing. We stayed at room 525. It had a slight view of the Duomo. The tiles in the tub could have used a good scrubbing.
Centrally located. All the main attractions are within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We have appreciated your honest review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are right most of the staff is working here already many years and it is nice to hear your words.
Thank you for your advice and we will refer to our housekeeper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, and had a wonderful, restful and stimulating visit. The hotel is situated in an old palazzo, and is filled with antiques and paintings. Even though mod cons, in the shape of Wifi and satellite TV, are available, the atmosphere of the hotel is the atmosphere of Florence in miniature.

On our arrival, the hotel staff were exemplary, friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was exceptional. The walls, and the ceiling too, were covered in frescoes, with antique landscapes on the vertical surfaces, and a riot of nymphs and cherubs above us! The bed was large and comfortable, and extra pillows were available in the cupboard by the blue bathroom. This was one of the two bathrooms available to us - the other, which was reached through a little anteroom, was tiled in green. The bath was large, and though there was no separate shower stall, the shower head was efficient. The toiletries were excellent.

The hotel is situated on Via Tornabuoni, which is in central Florence, two minutes' walk from the river, less than ten minutes' walk from the Duomo and a stone's throw from the Palazzo Strozzi. Despite overlooking a busy thoroughfare, we found our room surprisingly quiet (and I am fussy about my quiet!).

Breakfast is served in a pleasant room, and is substantial, with scrambled eggs and bacon (rather more American than UK style), a large variety of croissants and pastries, toast and preserves, cheese and prosciutto, cereals, fruit, tea and coffee. Ask the very helpful staff for an espresso, and it will be done for you!

There is a lovely bar area on the fourth floor, with a series of comfortable, cosy rooms, and a lovely terrace, with a belvedere from which you can overlook the city, whilst enjoying a drink.

Above all, the owners, Francesco and Susanna Bechi, and their superb team make you feel at home. They could not do enough for us, and we were thrilled to be able to enjoy the city of Florence from such a lovely place, where we were made so welcome. Bravi tutti!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madamemezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

what else we should add: it sounds like heaven.
Your words are even too much, we have now the burden to keep this standard.
We thank you for this review and hope to see you again at Tornabuoni Beacci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is PERFECTLY situated to EVERYTHING in Florence! It is an old palace and just spectacular. Stay in room # 304, right across the hall is your own terrace..we took breakfast there each morning. Breakfast was excellent. Staff superb...ask for Angelo..he and his wife gave us the royal treatment. Every restaurant he recommended was superb ( Harry's Bar/ Oliviero/ Il Parione)
Love this place. It's on a square where all the top fashion houses are located. 5 min from Duomo; Piazza del Signora/ Santa Maria Novella and Ponte Vecchio.
Will ABSOLUTELY stay here again.

Room Tip: # 304 terrace across the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebS1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We thank you for your kind words about Hotel Tornaboni Beacci, we see that you expecially appreciate suggestions and help of Angelo and Patrizia and also the other staff.
Let us tell you that you had a great idea to have breakfst on the terrace just opposite your room is very quiet and has a nice view of tower bell of Santa Trinità Church and Palazzo Buondelmonti.
We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we been for second time in this hotel, breakfast room is change,food is ok, but not the lady who works there...we ask to hear for a table and she looked at us badly, raised his voice and answered spoke something bad in italian, we are in holiday we did not come to your hotel to be bad .we will never return to that hotel.she is very rude ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashba207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are so sorry for this bad experience that you had with one of our staff.
As you can see among all these nice reviews, a bad mood of a waiter spoiled your day and our work. We are running this hotel for many many years now our prioriy is hospitality
We see that you have already stayed with us before we really hope to welcome you again, in the meantime we will try to solve the problem you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is very nice on the inside, and the rooftop bar has a nice view. However, we stayed here on our honeymoon, and we were informed via email that they would their best to get a room with a view or even upgrade us to a room with a balcony if possible. Rather, we arrived to a room staring at a wall across the street, and our room was located inside the breakfast room. Even worse, at no fault of the hotel, the room was extremely loud at night due to the pedestrians walking below our closed window. We were awoken each night numerous times from noise until about 4 a.m. The room was nice though. The staff was very friendly and helpful at the hotel, and they even showed us a different room, but it was smaller and also had no view. The hotel is in a great location and close to most attractions and restaurants. Whereas other hotels in the city do not charge for bottles of water, or even beer, in your mini-fridge, Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci charges for those little things even though it cost more to stay there than the other hotels not charging for those things. Nice hotel, but we wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in the rooms within the breakfast room. Also, maybe ask for a higher floor d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDC1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonihotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014
Google Translation

Siamo felici di ricevere recensioni anche dai nostri Clienti italiani, vediamo che trovate tutto molto accogliente soprattutto i nostri salotti e la nostra terrazza fiorita.
Il suo suggerimento sui alcuni bagni è sicuramente da seguire e speriamo di stupirLa nel Suo prossimo soggiorno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,443 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 409 in Florence
394 reviews
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#121 of 409 in Florence
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 409 in Florence
1,577 reviews
Duomo
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
#146 of 409 in Florence
822 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 409 in Florence
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £88 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing