We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #122 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Great hotel, beautifully decorated. The staff were friendly, and the portier even helped us with our luggage (it almost never happens in Europe!!). The room was clean and spacey. They had a beautiful roof terras, what seemed to be really promising for a spring/summer stay. The location is perfect, most of the important touristic locations are near. The hotel is located on a street full of expensive shops (Massimo Dutti, Prada, and the like) which is also fine (no ghetto or weird people in sight).

Too bad our flight was canceled, so we ended up a day later here and could only stay one night. Breakfast was also okay. If I ever go back to Florence, I'll definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank c15ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

This is a great hotel! It is located in the heart of the Florence design district just a few blocks from the Nuovo Mercato and the Ponte Vecchio. The staff is helpful and nice. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with authentic antique furniture, rugs and linens. A beautiful roof terrace. We played cards in the living room and had cappucinos in the dining room. I will stay again when I return to Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

I stayed in a triple room at the Beacci Tornabuoni for 2 nights with friends from the US. The biggest plus is the excellent location in the historical district. It's a 5 min. walk to the Duomo, Piazza di Signoria, Uffizi Gallery & Ponte Vecchio, and only 10 min. to the main train station (taxi is about 9 euros). Tornabuoni is a major, upmarket shopping street & good local restaurants were easy to reach. Great price of 135E for a large-sized triple room in the off-season. Room 2 had no view but was fine for us. We were not expecting luxury and were rarely in the room except to sleep. Our room was clean and had plenty of space to store luggage, small fridge/minibar, small TV with mainly Italian channels & adequate bathroom with shower/tub combo & bidet. Breakfast was fine (hard-boiled eggs, breads, cheese, ham, yogurt, fresh fruits) but no custom-made items. In short, a perfect hotel if your main interest is a decent, clean place in a central location. If you want luxury, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ambough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

I chose this hotel based on the overall good reviews and of course because of the great location. I was a bit hesitant because of the one bad review by a seemingly quite unlucky guest at the hotel regarding some room 28!
The stay started not great when they offered us room 28! Upon mentioning the review, the hotel manager promptly switched us to room 25, which was just a couple of doors down and facing the same area, which actually ended up being a very nice partial view of the Duomo.

The problem started with going to the room, which was suppossely ready and finding that the luggage of the previous guest was there and the room was still not clean. Exactly as the bad review stated. After this, I chose to chill out and hope for the best and actually (without any complains on my part to the management), we got quite close to it given that I have only paid just over €100 via an online website.

The room, once cleaned was actually clean and charming. I found the hotel odd distribution to be a plus and there were plenty of nice common areas to sit down, have a coffee or simply connect to Internet via the free wifi connection (at least free for us).

The staff was polite and helpful at all times.

In summary:
Best: Location, staff and charming and quirky layout of hotel
Worst: Really, they need to work on the logistics of room cleaning before offering to new guests

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank avicenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

We stayed at the Beacci Tornabuoni hotel for 3 nights at the very beginning of June. This was our first trip to Europe and we were not quite sure what to expect. Our room was huge, beautiful and very clean. The views from the rooftop terrace were priceless. We spent one evening drinking wine on the terrace and watching the sunset over Florence, it was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. The hotel has a perfect location in Florence - easy walk to all of the major sights and only a block away from the river. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We would love to return some day!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryland_traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

I stayed at the Beacci Tornabuoni for two days following a trip to Rome. The front desk staff was very helpful during my short stay, and the location (just a block from the Arno river, and in the midst of the priciest shops in Florence) can't be beat. The hotel is older and the walls are a bit thin, but I was very comfortable and the hotel room itself was large by European standards.

As an example of the "above and beyond" attitude of the staff, on the day I was leaving, I inquired about how I could buy a bus ticket, since the bus stop right outside the hotel stopped at the Florence train station, and seemed the best way to get there. Since it was a Sunday, the shop to buy the tickets was closed, but the gentleman at the front desk fished into a box of discarded items by guests and told me they had found an unused bus ticket and gave it to me. I offered to pay the 1.20 euro that the ticket was worth, but he insisted I just take the ticket. It was a small gesture, but is exactly the kind of thing that sets a hotel apart in my book. If you're looking for a central, reasonably priced hotel in Florence, look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC_W0rld_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Stayed here for 5 days with a weding party of 11 people.
I contacted the hotel direct and was impressed by their excellent help in arranging rooms for us all - their English was brilliant -We visited the hotel before our stay and they were supurb in checking the reservations, showing us around and giving advice about resaurants etc.
The hotel is beautiful with a warm welcoming feel. The staff are first class and are all friendly and helpful from the chambermaids to the managers.
Our room (a deluxe 305) was roomy but the traffic/ street noise is noticable (although we live in quiet area so maybe we notice it more than most.) I would suggest asking for a room at the back (or do what we did and use ear-plugs!) Our friends all seemed to have quiet rooms as they were at the back.
The breakfast is very usual for European hotels - a buffet with cereals, ham, cheeses pastries etc so adequate.
The location is excellent, cross the road and head straight into the Piazza della Signoria..perfect.
Will be returning and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katetuff71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 411 in Florence
337 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#63 of 411 in Florence
1,411 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 411 in Florence
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#99 of 411 in Florence
729 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#41 of 411 in Florence
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Address: Via Tornabuoni, 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#102 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £92 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing