We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT trip to Tuscany and Umbria”

All Tuscany Florence Tour
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A GREAT trip to Tuscany and Umbria”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just returned from an AMAZING 10 day trip through Tuscany and Umbria. Euan Mackay sent us back through time to early Italy and all of the civilizations that were a part of her history. He then brought us back to present day Italy and included such places as Cortona where “Under the Tuscan Sun” was filmed and took us to an organic farm on top of a mountain overlooking Monte Amiata, the extinct volcano. He listened to our interests and led us on a wine journey through Montepulciano and Chianti. He was always on time to pick us up and made it a point of being there waiting for us. He set up delicious meals and wine tastings and showed us where to shop. We loved not having to worry about driving or asking for directions. He really made the trip a wonderful experience for us!
We highly recommend Euan Mackay and will certainly use his services again the next time we are Italy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Tour!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were only in Florence for three days but getting out of the city to see some of the country side and experiencing a few of the wineries from the area was a must do for my husband and I.

Euan from alltuscany.com picked us up at our hotel and proceeded to take us on an amazing half day tour of the Tuscany region.

This was the first guided tour we had ever gone on and we had picked alltuscany.com because they offered private tours for the same price as the large bus/group tours in the area. They also offer customized, half day tours which was perfect for our limited time.

We learned many interesting things from Euan as he drove us out of the city to the first winery stop. After our first stop we were dropped off at one end of a small mountain top town and left to wonder through the streets. Euan told us were he would be waiting and we took as much time as we wanted exploring the streets. Once done, we choose to stop at another winery which ended up being very entertaining.

One of the great things about this tour is that we were taken to smaller wineries, which were less crowded. The people working at both of these stops took the time to chat with us, explain their products and joke around too. They all knew Euan and the whole experience was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Overall Euan had the perfect balance of interesting conversation, offering to take a few photos for us, and hanging back to give us time to enjoy the sights alone as well.

I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for a more casual, fairly priced tour without the big crowds.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrozycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
“Awesome Wine Tour”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Euan was our driver for a private wine tasting tour. He was the best private driver any of us have ever had. He was very accommodating and made it clear that we could decide what we wanted to do. He was very knowledgeable about the area and had wonderful suggestions about where we should go and what to do. We highly recommend him and will be using him again during our time here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“A great trip”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We had 5 other people traveling and needed to get from Tuscany to Nice. He was wonderful, told us a lot about the different areas, and was fun to be around. His vehicle is in top shape and really comfortable for all 7 of us. Plenty of room for all of us and our luggage. We would use him again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggie5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cruise tour Pisa & Florence.”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Raffelle was an excellent driver and offered more than we requested.Car was perfect for 8 of us and all timings perfect.

Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank neidin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Tuscany Florence Tour also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to All Tuscany Florence Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing