We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Giorgio e Olimpic
Ranked #238 of 422 Hotels in Florence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and conveniently located”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel is conveniently located very near Florence main station and city centre. Breakfast is good. Although the rooms are a bit outdated, for a short stay one can do with. Rooms are clean.
Ideal for a short stay

Room Tip: use the train station's underground passage to avoid crossing the busy square infront of the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    244
    169
    64
    44
See reviews for
130
294
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed here a few times .. most recently we took the morning Eurostar from Rome for three days two nights in Florence and this was a perfect location ..our room had a nice view of the roof tops , Staff was very friendly and one remembered me from a visit two years ago .. they gave us a late check out on the third day as we were taking the Late Train back to Rome .. The Breakfast is always a treat here and we lingered talking to other guest .. We love to visit Florence and have stayed in 5-6 hotels this one we recommend

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room with a Balcony ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the hotel has an excellent location, only 2-3 minutes walking from the train station and from the main monuments of the city. Unfortunately rooms are not so comfortable and too much old.
The price is a bit high if compared to the offer.
No complaints for the rich breakfast buffet. Hotel very clean!
In general, I can reccomend this hotel to spend few days in Flrence to enjoy the city by day and by night!

Room Tip: ask for the shower if you don't like the tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very convenient location - a short walk from the Santa Maria Novella Station. Very central, and quite close to all modes of transport to move around. The rooms are a bit old, but fairly spacious. En suite toilets are clean. Free wifi. Average breakfast (not too much choice). We stayed 3 nights, and found it a perfect value for money. In a very nice street, full of activity. The beauty of Florence is that you can walk around very conveniently, and this hotel is ideal if you want to stay in a "happening" part of town. There are quite a few good restaurants just walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English. Excellent choice - will return again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AmritSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is only 2-3 minuted for the main train station as well as the bus station and all the hop on hop off station. There is a laundry shop opposite with dryer as well. Santa maria novella is across the street and a lot of shopping and restaurant around this area. The location is thumb up but the hotel is bit old and the room is small. And there is layer of carpet on the floor which looks very dirty. The breakfast is not bad but the staff are not friendly in the breakfast place. The front desk staff is very helpful but not the night shift one as he is a young guys and everything you ask he will say don't know. There is a small lift if you have big heavy luggage. I will recommend it for its location but not for the room but you can't have everything perfect so is either this or that.

Room Tip: I guess all the room is pretty much the same so it depends whether is a double bed or twin bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniegmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Situated minutes from SMN station the San Giorgio has excellent location especially as the walking tour we were booked on shortly after arrival was also minutes from hotel.

Staff were prepared to assist with any questions we may have and even printed off train timetables for us which was very beneficial as SMN is very busy and quite confusing.

Breakfast was average but again staff were on hand to ensure we had everything we needed.

Rooms were basic, but very clean and adequately furnished.

Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Need to ask for WIF code No kettle in room but staff will provide with jugs of hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the San Giorgio. Location was very close to the train station but as you turned the corner to the hotel you entered a classic narrow Florence street, with nice restaurants and a coin-laundry just steps away. Just up the street is a busy open market, which my teenage girls enjoyed walking through each day on the way to the sights that are quite close by. The staff is reserved but warm. This older, smaller hotel is very charming and comfortable, with a good breakfast and coffee. The wifi only really works in the lobby, which has a cozy sitting area with a couple couchs and several chairs for hanging out. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#353 of 422 in Florence
353 reviews
San Lorenzo
Martelli Hotel
Martelli Hotel
#304 of 422 in Florence
575 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Alinari
Hotel Alinari
#334 of 422 in Florence
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#189 of 422 in Florence
1,313 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#123 of 422 in Florence
593 reviews
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#242 of 422 in Florence
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio e Olimpic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio e Olimpic

Property: San Giorgio e Olimpic
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Giorgio e Olimpic 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Giorgio e Olimpic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio e Olimpic Hotel Florence
San Giorgio e Olimpic Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing