We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious rooms”
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #527 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and spacious rooms”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stay at hotel La pergola was superb, the staff n the manager were really helpfull n welcoming. Location wise too it's quiet comfortable,from SMN station it's well connected with a tram.overall a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binnisach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    36
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
25
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This is a small family-run hotel about five tram-stops from the centre of town, in a quiet street. The staff are welcoming and helpful, rooms well sized and clean. It's not fancy, but great value and very convenient.

Helpful?
1 Thank simoninireland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is a bit off the beat and track, 2 miles from downtown Florence, but the room we had was comfortable and very clean. Staff didn't have much English, but were very helpful and friendly. The place was a little bit old fashioned but it definitely had charm.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you want a budget trip to Florence
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannibal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here in a Family room with two teenage sons. Both the rooms are separate and comfy. The owners and staff speak Italian English! So you can get your communication going.The owner helped us with City Maps and recommended places to visit. We went to 25th Aprile for dinner as recommended by them. It is just a 5-7 mins walk from the hotel. The food was authentic Italian and the portions were large. The clams were out of the world!

Room Tip: Try the rooms at the back of the Hotel. They have a better view and a small gallery watching over a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Love this place... very clean great staff, they speak Italian, German and Decent English. Very helpful. Hotel is a little out of city however 5 min walk to the metro system about a 10 min ride to the main station in Florence. Would stay here again if I ever make it back. Oh and there is an AC system in the room :)

Room Tip: I had a room over the courtyard... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is the place to stay if you want to be out of the tourist traps but with easy access to the city centre. Very welcoming and helpful staff. A comfortable room with all facilities - except for a plug for my Braun shaver, and that was soon solved.
The modern, clean and efficient tram service runs from a stop about 5 minutes away into the main station - SMN.
Good dining amongst the locals available at Ristorante I'Bindolo, Via Bronzino - look for the '25 Aprile' sign at the street entrance.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Our room was to the rear. Not sure if any of the rooms overlook the street, but rear is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Everything was just perfect! The location, the suite, F&B, the whole atmosphere....you feel so welcomed, you just don't want to leave! We love it!
This is a proper Italian style 'pansion' (guest house),with a proper home made breakfast served in the garden (giardino italiano) with a great taste of Tuscany! And, The location is amazing, it's situated in the center of Florence, everything is nearby but at the same time it's the oasis of the peace and tranquility!!!
Definitely, highly recomended place!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
2.9 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#227 of 412 in Florence
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florence Comfort B&B
Florence Comfort B&B
#102 of 651 in Florence
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Il Mosaico
Villa Il Mosaico
#35 of 310 in Florence
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Monte Oliveto
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 651 in Florence
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Porta San Frediano
B&B Porta San Frediano
#252 of 651 in Florence
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Property: Hotel La Pergola
Address: Via Antonio del Pollaiolo 16, 50142, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing