We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giglio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
441
229
50
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
229
50
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationvia cavourpastriesfirst floorminute walkhard boiled eggssmall lifthigh ceilingscontinental breakfastold buildinglarge bathroomvisiting florencemarcoduomoluggagelucasights
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights and it was great. The room was spacious (especially for Italy's standards), the breakfast was great, and most of all, the staff were awesome. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, and really made our stay a pleasant one.
The hotel is nicely situated, only about a 10 minute walk from the Piazza del Duomo and 20 minutes or less from the Arno River. Lots of shopping and dining options are close by the Duomo as well.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in Florence and do not necessarily need to stay within the immediate Piazza del Duomo area, as it is a short walk to all of Florence's sights and attractions.
For families with children, the hotel offers DVD's, books, and games within the lobby so that helps a lot. They are free to check out which is very nice. There is also an indoor play area close to the hotel, so if you have a young child and need them to burn off some energy, just ask the staff and they will show you to the place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoss6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First of all, we came from Rome and Capri after wonderful experience in all hotels/B&Bs along our way so this review might be biased. We arrived around 9pm and were the second last to check in. We were given room 4, which is incredibly cramped, dated, badly insulated and dirty (take a second look at where they hang your towels before using them!). On average I stay in about 100-150 hotel rooms a year and I can absolutely say this room is THE worst I have experienced since early 2011. Hotel itself is located far and away from most sites and train stations (while still walkable, you will spend a lot of time lingering on some boring streets). On the plus side, all hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful and breakfasts are adequate (one more star here). So if you decide to stay here, do come and check in early. I believe the condition in room 4 (probably room 3 as well) qualifies for credit card dispute if you choose them based on pics they provide.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jacob Y. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived to Florence by train. Took a 10 min taxi ride to the hotel. Expect to pay between 8-12 euro depending on traffic. The hotel is located on the second floor. They have a tiny elevator, but if you have light luggages, I suggest you walk up the stairs. Marco and his wife welcomed us as soon as we arrived. They were very helpful and even provided recommendations on restaurants. The hotel is located near the center and even though the buses run in front of the hotel, walk and get to know the city.

The rooms: the hotel is old, but it is charming. The rooms are big compared to the other hotels a stayed in. We had a double room. The AC worked well. They have huge curtains that keep the light out in the mornings if you want to sleep. The restroom is small, like everywhere else you'll stay at. They provide you with three big towels and three hand towels. No wash cloths. You will also get shampoo, bar soap and shower caps. The hair dryer does not work very well, but that shouldn't be a big problem. The beds were firm, but comfortable to sleep in. The wifi is poor in the rooms, best to go the lobby if you want faster speeds.

Breakfast: the included breakfast buffet was good. They have pastries, cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, tea, juice, coffee and water.

Check out was nice and smooth. Marco even offered us a ride to the train station!!! (Thanks Marco)

This is a great place to stay and I will recommend it to everyone I know.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank GlobetrotterBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I only stayed one night but from my experience, it was wonderful. The staff are very friendly and treat you like their only guest. Breakfast was standard fare for European breakfast buffets, but fresh and tasty. My room was large and spacious and very clean. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and very convenient to restaurants and sidewalk cafes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ARubins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel having travelled from Rome, and after our experiences there, we weren't expecting very much. However, we were very pleasantly surprised! This hotel is a real gem with nicely decorated, traditional rooms and very helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nikkiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews