We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only location is very well”
Review of De Lanzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Lanzi
Ranked #238 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“only location is very well”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Location of the hotel is very good but not very clean.The staff isn't related to the customer. Breakfast is good but the old woman in the breakfast room the customer relations so bad. The old woman warns clients ' you must leave that apple in the breakfast room'.. we don't like her attitude. The price is expensive compared to the quality of service and the hotel is so old. We don't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asksryard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    196
    148
    40
    44
See reviews for
87
210
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location, a couple of strides to Via de Calzaivoli and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions, as well as being close to the Arno River and Oltrarno. The room size was adequate as was the breakfast, although it was slightly uncomfortable having management watch over you as you ate.
The Reception desk was occupied 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here with friends for one night. We came by car and had decided to go on to Venice by train for one night. The staff was very helpful and arranged for our luggage and car to be looked after until we returned from Venice. The hotel couldnt have been more central with its location right next to the duomo.It took us ten minutes to walk to the train station, and all the other points of interest were close by. Rooms had a very good standard, and the breakfast was more international than the usual Italian breakfast you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POB602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Ok we booked this hotel online the night before our stay. One of the requirements was it much have a Wi-Fi connection as we were booking our next few days accommodation and tours. On our arrival the impression of the dilapidated hotel was not a good one. It had the feeling of a converted hospital, very old (which is expected in Florence) but dirty as well. The Check in was slow even tho there we were the only guest checking in. by the time we had finished check in 2 other couples had been complaining about their rooms at the reception desk (not a good sign). I was on the verge of the flu, so we went upstairs. The elevator small and dirty with Maintenance desperately needed. Firstly the rooms are small (smaller than others we had stayed in at Europe) the bed spread was dirty so we didn’t use it. All the furniture was horrible, old and chipped. We strait away tried for the Wi Fi connection.. which we had to go down stairs to get because the Guy on reception didn’t understand English (we heard him speak some English down stairs later so apparently he was just to lazy to bring it tot he 3rd floor) THE WIFI DIDNT WORK. So while I was struggling with the flu, he had to spend 3 stressful hours trying to get the W-FI fixed with the staff down stairs. Basically they didn’t care. We had to sit in the lobby (the only place the W-FI worked) at 12;30 am. There was no apology.. Nothing. My husband went down stairs to check on the progress twice and both the men at reception were smoking in the court yard (which is attached to reception, gross) having a laugh and a chat. The rooms were so dirty. We woke up at 5am with breathing problems. We saw the cleaning lady on checkout .. not a surprise the rooms were dirty , her vacuum was from the 70's it was covered in dirt. The finale was at check out they wanted us to pay for the WIFI again!! The lady who booked us in obviously didn’t recorded it anywhere! This hotel should not even be operational. By far this was the worst hotel we have EVER stayed at. I also got the vibe that the staff new it was a horrible hotel. A tip for booking Europe hotels. Do not go by the images on websites always look at trip advisor and real peoples photos. The images on the website for this hotel are very misleading and are not representing the REALITY of this hotel. The location is not worth the sacrifice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lukeandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bonn
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for a quick shopping trip to Florence with a friend and was very happy with our choice. We were literally in the middle of things, one street away from the cathedral and loved the sound of the bells in the morning. The breakfast was also good by Italian standards, boiled eggs, ham, cheese and rolls , cornflakes, croissants, juice, yoghurt and fruit. Coffee from a machine but perfectly drinkable. Bedroom a decent size, clean bathroom, what more do you need? Shall stay here again next time am in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my dad in a twin room and couldn't have been happier and had a fantastic view of the Duomo. The hotel is exactly what I was expecting for the price and loacation in a major tourist destination. The room was large and airy, with aircon but also windows that opened (would recommend closing at night due to street noise) Room was clean and serviced each day and the staff were all friendly (in their own italian way)

Having read previous reviews I am not sure what some people are expecting. If you want a fancy, recently refurbished hotel room that is in the centre of Florence then book a 5* star hotel. I bet it will be at least double the cost of this hotel. The hotel is not modern, it is located in a building in the old town of Florence and relects this. It is not neglected and is furbished how many 3 star hotel in the world would be. As for noise complaints you are staying in a city centre hotel around one of the largest churches so of course there is going to be bells ringing and people walking outside.

Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when back in Florence

Room Tip: For a good twin room ask for room 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevengp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice hotel in a very convenient location. You can see the Duomo and walk to it in two minutes. The free breakfast is good. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. That is the good stuff. When we checked in our room had two bath towels and four small thin hand towels. This is typical of Italy. No big deal. So, we asked for another large towel that my wife could use to dry her hair. They sorry we are all out and gave us two "floor/bath" mats. The next day I left a note for the maid to leave us extra towels. She did and they charged us four Euros !!! Next. When we booked online, they offered free Wifi. When we got there, the "free" Wifi means you get a password that gives you one free continuous hour from when you first log in. Anything more than one hour and you have to pay five Euros. Also, the Wifi did not work in our room. i had to go down to the lobby to get a signal. We had no glasses in our room. No problem, right?? Try to take a glass from the breakfast/dining room and there is a sign saying they will charge you for removing anything. I tried discussing some of these concerns with the manager and she was not interested. They should just up their prices a little and cover some of these expenses. They have no idea what customer service is.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLCparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#185 of 411 in Florence
388 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#199 of 411 in Florence
583 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#210 of 411 in Florence
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#284 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#217 of 411 in Florence
731 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#174 of 411 in Florence
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lanzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lanzi

Property: De Lanzi
Address: Via Dell'Oche 11, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lanzi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your De Lanzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanzi Florence
De Lanzi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing