We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Elite(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rivoli Boutique Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Universo(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Vigne(Florence)
View Hotel
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
345
279
89
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
279
89
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta maria novellatrain stationfour poster bedincluding eggsour room was spaciousthe hotel staffwithin walking distancethe ground floorhistoric buildingfamily roomstreet noisefive minute walknice staywonderful cityon footbreakfast was excellentmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

An outstanding hotel with exceptional staff. We had the pleasure of staying for seven days in a delightful room on the third floor. A big room for the four of us served well with beautiful decor. The staff - Luana, Leila, Michele, Mario and Yuri were attentive friendly and helpful. Luana and Leila on the reception were most helpful by searching for and booking a cooking class, tickets for an intimate opera evening, taxis by the score and more. Breakfast was included and was served in a beautiful room on the main floor. The hotel is located within a two minute wall of the Santa Maria Novella - a stunning church with magnificent art works and a great museum. Another five minutes finds you at the Duomo, an awe inspiring church so the hotel is well located for those wishing to see art and churches. Highly recommend this hotel to all. Thank you for a wonderful visit!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzodalborgo, Proprietario at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind words, it's really heartwarming to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, a special thanks from the staff for your words of praise.
Helpful service is a must with us so it's rewarding to know it's appreciated.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Riccardo Zucconi - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good location and value. They had helpful staff and nice rooms. We were on a lower floor, so we had to deal with some street noise. Decent breakfast with a very nice courtyard. Main drawback is we had a triple room and someone had to sleep on a sofa bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wh0cares11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzodalborgo, Direttore at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and our staff's service. We are however sorry to read that you were not so happy with the sofa bed. As a matter of fact these sofas once open are actually proper beds, however we do also have triple rooms with a standard third bed so if you were to return, which we very much hope you will, be sure to mention this in your request. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel is in a good location. Rather pricey for quality of room. Fuses would blow every time hair dryer was used. Room left open 2 days in a row after room was cleaned despite telling management after the 1st time. Breakfast very poor. Can hear every conversation, shower or bath in adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLOBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzodalborgo, Direttore at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback. It is always important to know what our clients think of us so we may increase the quality of our services.
We are of course sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations and were concerned about your having found the bedroom door open. On checking we realised that there was a malfunction with the mechanism which causes the bedroom doors to close automatically, this has of course been seen to in the meantime but we do realise that it was inconvenient for you.
We can only hope we may have another chance to prove our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we spent 5 nights here and need to record the helpfulness of all staff especially Leila on the front desk who changed our room to a lower floor with less stairs within seconds. Directions, questions, translations, restaurant reccomendations and bookings all taken care of quickly,efficiently and in a friendly way. The breakfast is excellent for an Italian hotel remembering that they dont do proper English breakfasts here, so to get a choice of eggs is amazing. Convenient location and you can walk with luggage here quite easily from the station. All major car rental offices are close by also. Highly recommended andngood value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a front of hotel room or one close to the stairs or lift. The are all different styles.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidAPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzodalborgo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
we were delighted to read you lovely review, it makes us really proud when our guests
are happy with the hotel and especially with our service as we really try our hardest to ensure they
have only the best when staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotels in Florence are pricey now. This hotel is a bit more affordable since it is not right in the center of the historic area. But the location turned out great for us: easy walk to and from the train station, and easy walk to the center of town. The hotel is a beautiful historic building. Good breakfast with many items offered. Very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom facilities. Very helpful staff. The desk person recommended and called in a restaurant reservation for us, and the meal was one of the best we had in our five weeks in Italy. (Ristorante Parione, highly recommended although pricey.)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. The staff seemed to pay close attention to our requests.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzodalborgo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo dal Borgo Hotel Aprile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation for the hotel's special character and for the helpful service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the service we provide to make our guests stay just that little extra bit special. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews