We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Due Fontane
Ranked #251 of 411 Hotels in Florence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice, very nice.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was at this hotel with a school sponsored trip, Florence was our second stop. And I would have stayed here the entire time if I come back. The hotel was very clean, twin beds - standard European. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room to keep our stockpile of water cold. I did not have the correct converter for my electronics and the maintenance man was a dear and gave me the correct one. We were there for 2 nights, air conditioner was great, (June 25-26th) quiet, the desk help was very accommodating, the cafe next door was our breakfast buffet- the food was good, and plentiful. But, the city of Florence was the true star - loved it. The historic center was a short walk, as well as any type of eatery! I want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golferwife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    177
    130
    65
    47
See reviews for
103
177
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff told us we were staying in the best room of the hotel with view unto the piazza (200 Euros). Reality proved different: The window unto the piazza was tiny and on the upper part of the wall; around midnight other guests right above us started to howl and shout out the window, after we had complained about that this noise ceased only to be replaced by a waterfall-like sound right next to our bed: Apparently the shower drain of the upper rooms was laid through the wall of our bedroom. We thus spent lousy night. In the morning the staff showed very little understanding, but granted us a small discount on the 200 Euros.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islème S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to friendly staff in florence which was great! However wifi is only available in the lobby and much of the hotel is used by tours! Breakfast was ok - minimum choice. Do not really cater for necessary dietary requirements as I am lactose intolerant and coeliac. Fairly good location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great place to stay. It is very well located near the city centre and the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room and breakfast was very nice. The main pros were the location and friendly staff, so if that's what you're looking for in a hotel I would recommend you consider this hotel. The only negative was that the wifi could only be used in the hotel lobby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was perfectly located in the city center. We were fortunate to get a room on the 5th floor. It was a beautiful room. The breakfast had a variety of items to choose from and it was just a short walk to the Duomo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We felt so fortunate to find this little architectural gem with its terracotta painted façade and charming shuttered windows occupying one corner of Piazza della Santissima Annunziata in the heart of Florence’s San Marco district. The piazza, with the Medici church and 15th century city orphanage (both with magnificent sweeping arches), and the bronze statue of Grand Duke Ferdinando 1 di Mecini, formed what seemed like our own private courtyard. The Via dei Servi ran between our piazza and the Duomo (the mediaeval cathedral), past tiny crafts-shops, the Leonardo da Vinci museum, several restaurants and cafes (all in a pleasant five minute walk).
We felt the hotel was very special, with its polished stone staircase helping to create its chic atmosphere. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with pretty décor & furnishings and nicely warm (in February).
Born in the hotel himself some […] years ago, the owner was also incredibly interesting to talk to and very helpful.
We would love to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

First of all this hotel is very well located on a quiet area. Just a few minutes walk to the Duomo and appoximately ten to fifteen minutes from the Train Station, a taxi costs around 7 euros. The front desk staff was excellent, always friendly and ready to help. Rooms were small and basic but clean, most of them should be renovated and have more comfortable beds. Breakfast was very poor and should be improved, so the service. By the time of my stay (november 2013) there were many workmen doing repairs so it was noisy and dusty. Hope they finish repairs and renovations soon. After that they could apply for a 3 star category. In the meantime, I would say it´s 2 star hotel.
A good value hotel if you are on a budget. If not, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadySeamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#176 of 411 in Florence
174 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#172 of 411 in Florence
439 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#280 of 411 in Florence
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#241 of 411 in Florence
414 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#140 of 411 in Florence
1,013 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#189 of 411 in Florence
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Due Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Due Fontane

Property: Hotel Le Due Fontane
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Due Fontane 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel le due fontane is a three star hotel in the real historical center of Florence.Between museums and shop s you can walkig everyvere, we waith you Next time you visit Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Due Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Fontane Florence
Le Due Fontane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing