We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Due Fontane
Ranked #254 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here as part of our TopDeck tour. Our room was on the first floor and was spacious with twin beds. Good air-conditioning which was well utilised! 5 minute walk to Duomo and square where there are many places to eat. Breakfast was very average. Hotel staff were very friendly and helped out when needed. Free wifi in lobby however we were able to get coverage in our room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lauraswanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Location is excellent , very close to La Accademia and Il Duomo and we walked to the train station as well (10 minute walk) , very friendly staff, we arrived early so they kept our luggage while we walked along Florence. We we got to our room it was huge! Maybe a little plain in the decor but very clean and functional, we are a family of four and we were very comfortable there. Also they have this really fast WiFi included so we were able to back up our photos. Breakfast was good we several choices, including fruit which we were missing a lot since most hotels in our trip that included breakfast with the room cost were basically just bread and cereal. Overall a very nice hotel, in a quiet area and close to the main spots in Florence. Very good value for the cost.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wilfrido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is located about 200 yards from the Duomo. Very quaint and nice rooms. Clean and located right on a Piazza which was beautiful. I would very much stay here again. The price was great and i cannot complain, especially being so close to the city center.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a large bathroom... they have very oversized, huge bathrooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnairmd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone U, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Due Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti, Grazie delle belle parole per noi e per la nostra citta'.
Sarete sempre i benvenuti. E se ritornate , fateVi riconoscere e ... per tutti i nostri clienti affezionati offriamo il meglio .
Cordiali saluti, Simone, Silvia e Sara Ugolini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

this hotel run by a husband and wife team sits in a piazza and gives immediate access to florence's main attractions.our room was clean and fresh with a welcome air conditioning unit that always delivered.beds are comfortable with good amenities.this is a bed and breakfast only but the continental breakfasts are buffet style and give plenty of variety to suit many tastes.staff are friendly always ready to help.there is a small bar serving alcohol,coffee,and hot snacks and pastas throughout the day with a good size breakfast room.On stepping out of the hotel when you walk a few yards to the left a road will lead you straight to the famous Duomo and to the heart of Florence history and culture.
my wife and i stayed for 14 nights and enjoyed strolling around just taking in the many sights this city has to offer.The owner and his wife were extremely helpful right up to the point of leaving.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for those wishing to stay on a bed and breakfast basis

Room Tip: you dont book this hotel for a view because it is in the heart of the city.the hotel gives you a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterinbetween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone U, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Due Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno, Vi ringrazio delle belle parole.
Quando dico a mia moglie che abbiamo gli ospiti piu' belli del mondo e è bello fare questo lavoro , mi riferisco a Voi.
Mi auguro di rivedervi presto, ancora grazie, grazie e grazie.
Cordiali saluti, Simone e Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This accommodation was the most disappointing aspect of our trip to Europe. Position was good. I wasn't able to even see myself in bathroom mirror to clean my teeth let alone dry my hair. We were told on check in to leave our bags in room, key provided, only to find room already occupied, next room hardly deluxe as shown on our voucher, third, best in house only marginally better. My advice to people is look harder for accommodation in this area, or else limit time actually spent in hotel.. Appears to be more suited to younger study tours Don't bother with the breakfast provided, save your taste buds and go to nearby, not adjoining, cafes. Also advertising photos do not reflect actual present moment venue..

Room Tip: Not aware of any good areas in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone U, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Due Fontane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Personalmente, mi spiace non averla accontentata.
La nostra struttura e' stata recentemente ristrutturata e rimodernata per venire incontro alle esigenze della maggior pate dei nostri ospiti.
Presto verra' aperto anche il nuovo sito web dove verranno pubblicate le fotografie delle camere e bagni nuovi.
Ogni ospite che lascia insoddisfatto l'hotel è un grande dispiacere per me , ma nel suo caso vedo l'impossibilità effettiva di poterla accontentare : i nostri clienti hanno un'età compresa tra i 18 e i 40 anni che vengono per visitare i musei e gradiscono una prima colazione sana e leggera con frutta fresca, yogurt fiocchi di mais, musli pane fresco marmellate e pochi dolci grassi,ovviamente caffe' , latte cioccolata, the e cappuccini e succo d'arancia senza limiti.
Ovviamente l'hotel le due fontane non e' ospitale per chi vuole dormire tutto il giorno e fare una colazione / pranzo cena con prodotti grassi e a lunga conservazione.
Cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was at this hotel with a school sponsored trip, Florence was our second stop. And I would have stayed here the entire time if I come back. The hotel was very clean, twin beds - standard European. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room to keep our stockpile of water cold. I did not have the correct converter for my electronics and the maintenance man was a dear and gave me the correct one. We were there for 2 nights, air conditioner was great, (June 25-26th) quiet, the desk help was very accommodating, the cafe next door was our breakfast buffet- the food was good, and plentiful. But, the city of Florence was the true star - loved it. The historic center was a short walk, as well as any type of eatery! I want to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferwife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff told us we were staying in the best room of the hotel with view unto the piazza (200 Euros). Reality proved different: The window unto the piazza was tiny and on the upper part of the wall; around midnight other guests right above us started to howl and shout out the window, after we had complained about that this noise ceased only to be replaced by a waterfall-like sound right next to our bed: Apparently the shower drain of the upper rooms was laid through the wall of our bedroom. We thus spent lousy night. In the morning the staff showed very little understanding, but granted us a small discount on the 200 Euros.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islème S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#81 of 410 in Florence
1,190 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#151 of 410 in Florence
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
#164 of 410 in Florence
202 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#271 of 410 in Florence
601 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#186 of 410 in Florence
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Due Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Due Fontane

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Due Fontane 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel le due fontane is a three star hotel in the real historical center of Florence.Between museums and shop s you can walkig everyvere, we waith you Next time you visit Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Due Fontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Fontane Florence
Le Due Fontane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing