We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location! Big room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bigallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bigallo
Ranked #183 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location! Big room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

-Location! less than 10 mins from the train station Santa Novella and right next to Santa Maria del Fiore, so: amazing view from the hotel room
-only 1 hour of free Wifi, if you want more you need to pay up to 5€ for 24 hours (not continuous) of wifi.
-Breakfast could be better with more variety. Only one type of cheese for example
-the building looks really old and the elevator barely fits 2 people, so we thought we were getting a really small room as well.
-i am not sure if all rooms are like the one we got but it was really big they called it a suite although we only booked a twin bed room. The room was a duplex: sofa, tv, desk downstairs and beds and bathroom upstairs. So that was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    181
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
172
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our stay at Hotel Bigallo was brilliant. Excellent location. Clean room that was serviced every day. Air conditioning was great. Nice big bathroom with good shower. T.V. with adequate channels. Lovely to have a fridge that kept Peronis cool for the return after stomping the museums, gardens, churches and palaces. Breakfast was good, with a great coffee machine to help kick start the day. 24 hour reception. Great views from lobby area.

Great pannini 'booth' down a side street (turn right out of hotel and then a second left) I due Fratellis. Would love to return at some point - after rubbing Il Porcellino's nose it's definite!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy-Shyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I chose Hotel Bigallo based on the reviews and was happy that I've made the right choice!! The room is huge, air con is strong and the view (Piazza Del Duomo is just outside my window!) is fantastic! It is about 10 mins walk from the train station, a bit far if you asked me, in hot Italy summer. But we came from Singapore so it's not a big problem to us.

We love the room the moment we stepped in. It is the biggest room with the biggest shower we stayed in Italy. The breakfast was also nice and the staff who has to take care of breakfast and front desk was very friendly and efficient!

Hotel is located right in the middle of everything. Lots of food and lovely coffee shops. We asked the front desk to tell us where to go for dinner and her recommendations turned out to be superb! It is about 5 - 10 mins walk from the hotel and if not for her, we won't even venture to these streets in the area. There are many hidden treasures around Duomo area and you just gotta explore them.

We sleep soundly in this hotel, 3 star price, 5 star comfort!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great hotel, lovely room with air con and TV. Hotel is in a fantastic position just on the corner overlooking the Catherdral and only a 5 minute walk from the Uffizi perfect for everything as its so central. Nice continental breakfast and friendly staff.

Only small moan is that you have to pay for the wifi.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettieboms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel Bigallo is centrally located across the street from the il Duomo. The view from my room was magnificent! Aside from that, however, the hotel was very nice and clean. The room must have been recently renovated. Efficient, clean room with AC (we were there in the hottest early August days), and WiFi. Breakfast was included and it had the typical variety for a hearty breakfast. Great hotel at a great price! You should request a room facing the church.

Room Tip: You should request a room facing the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Staff was not accommodating. For some reason, the hotel had me with two rooms reserved but I only reserved one. They refused to refund me one room and were not even nice about it. The location is great, but the noise level is a bit like sleeping in a stadium. Given the service and rooms I would spend my my money elsewhere. There are other wonderful locations, and I do not recommend spending money at a hotel that bilks people out of money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Npwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I've stayed in Florence many times but never at the hotel bigallo but rest assured this is now my first choice when traveling on a budget. I got a double room for £96 bandit was a bargain. The location is fantastic, right next to duomo and within 5 minutes walk of all sights. The room was a good size, immaculate, friendly staff and very secure. I never had breakfast but the dining room looked very pleasant.
Do nother hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lick041277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
De Lanzi
De Lanzi
#260 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#201 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#207 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#150 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bigallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bigallo

Property: Hotel Bigallo
Address: Vicolo Degli Adimari 2, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bigallo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bigallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bigallo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing