We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD CITY CENTRE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Club Florence
Ranked #138 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
DARLINGTON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD CITY CENTRE HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Club Hotel Florence for three nights and, bearing in mind the normal limitations of city centre hotels, were very impressed with both the hotel and the service.
Having travelled by rail from Pisa we were delighted at its close proximity to the main Florence railway station.
We arrived early and were allocated a room after the front desk willingly changed us from a twin to a double room - travel agents mistake.
Access to the room was via a snug lift capable of taking only two people and one case. If we were not close as a couple before we entered the lift we were afterwards LOL.
The room was excellent, very well presented and spotless. Compared to many city centre hotels it was also quite large which was a pleasant surprise. Couldn't work out the aircon though but in February it is not a problem.
Soundproofing was not the best as we could easily hear the chatter in the next room and if it had got lively we would certainly have heard it - thankfully not.
Breakfast was excellent although the layout of the buffet and crockery made for interesting people jams as folks moved from one to the other. It was also probably the slowest toaster ever seen!
There are many very good restaurants within close walking distance many service the locals just off the tourist trail and therefore very good in terms of food and drink as well as cost.
This was a lovely hotel with helpful pleasant staff and a good breakfast to launch us daily into exploring the charms of Florence and there were many.
Checkout was efficient and effective and the staff were more than happy to store our luggage whist we had a last look at one of Italy's most beautiful city's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not front the road as the traffic can be heavy outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DENIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,

Yours Faithfully.

M. Burgio
Front Office Manager
Hotel Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    348
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
130
399
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

You can hear everything and when you travel over 4000 miles to get some where you're happy when you can finally fall asleep because you're trying to adjust to the time difference. You jump out of your sleep because the walls are paper thin. You hear everyone in the hallway as if they were in your Actual room. The shower is not practical half the water ends up on the floor which is what I think is causing the moldy smell. There are not many restaurants around so you have to hop In cabs or take public transit. You might as well pay a little more for a hotel that's closer to attractions and restaurants instead of paying for transportation, that money could get you a nicer hotel. Also if you have luggage and you're traveling with someone the elevator holds only 2 to 3 people very snug you have to make multiple trips.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,
we are very sorry about this comment and we apologize, normally we use to change room if the clients come at the reception and ask another kind of the room,

for the rest we have to inform all the readers about out right location of the hotel:

Hotel Club is located close to the Santa Maria Novella train station, 5 min. walking from Piazza Duomo , there are a lot of restaurants very close to our hotel, I can not figure out if this customer has really stayed at our hotel.

M. Burgio
FOM
Hotel Club
Firenze.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

A nice and chic hotel with a very good location, close to train station and Santa Maria Novela Cathedral and 10 minutes in a slow walk to center, Duomo. Breakfast is good for an italian hotel, just the tables little and crowded and makes you to eat and go to visit the wonderful city. It was a problem with the temperature, I was in the first of November and it was cold, the aircondition works just for cold air, but the 2nd night they changed our room. In the end you go in Florence to visit, not to stay in the hotel room all day.

Room Tip: corner room is cold in november
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoetulZburator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are grateful for your words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Club.

F. Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Super close to the train station and the bus stop to the outlet "The Mall", just 1 min walk. The room is good enough for me, but the bathroom design is a bit inconvenience (Some water may leak out when you take shower. The breakfast is very good and tasty. Overall it's very good for value for money, I would rate 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapfaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We Thank you for sharing with all of us your experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel again, we remain,
Yours Faithfully.

F. Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel in the midst of a heatwave (it was over 40 celsius) only to be told we needed our passports which we had left in our hotel in Lucca, to which we were returning. The reception manager sorted things out for us with efficiency not expected in Italy. Our room was a little on the small side, but beautifully decorated and furnished in contemporary style. The bathroom was modern and everything was spotless. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. There was some noise at night, but hey! Guess what! it is in the city, near the station and close by bars and restaurants. We actually enjoyed watching and listening to the young people out enjoying life! We would definitely use the hotel again if we return to Florence

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireNetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
I am very happy to see that the hotel met with your full satisfaction.
We look forward to having you again as our guests for your next visit to our wonderful city.

M. Burgio
FOM
Hotel Club
Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is so beautiful! The furniture is modern and the staff friendly. I have to say that the bed was nice and the bathroom really clean! Ideal location, as it is 5 minutes from the train staion and 10-15 minutes from the center on foot. I would definetely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very near the train station, just across the street. Very near to shopping streets as well (5-10min) walk, breakfast was superb (given that its free), variety is good enough for me. However there's not many restaurants (1 or 2 only) in the vicinity so probably have to go the shopping areas for meals. Wifi is awesome despite on avg italy's wifi is not really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank genieraul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#111 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#203 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#88 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Florence

Property: Hotel Club Florence
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 11, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly Albergo Club Hotel)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing