We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Club Florence
Ranked #135 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I got back form Florence last night. A week in Club Hotel and it deserves a positive review. I had read a lot of reviews in the run up tour stay and they were pretty accurate. This is a small hotel, the rooms are compact, but they are clean, stylish and practical. The beds were super comfortable and the cleanliness of the room each day was second to none.

The hotel is placed about a 7-10 mins walk/saunter into the centre of florence but positioned perfectly for the train station and bus station if you are visiting elsewhere. The bus station is next door (worth a look for a 6 euro journey to the airport), but even if you get a taxi its only 15-20mins and 23 euro. The train station is about a 3 minute walk and we visited both Siena and Venice. The train to Venice was something else, reaching speeds of 300km. The journey was about 2 hours and a comfortable experience. This can be booked online from the UK and takes away the inconvenience of waiting around etc.

My only criticism, and I say this lightly because it won't enough to spoil the stay, would be about the breakfast. Whilst the selection was excellent and fresh, the space in which the breakfast was served was small and that meant guests were on top of each other. The breakfast could do with at least another coffee machine or toaster to minimise wait or inconvenience.

There is free wifi and the staff were very helpful. The pillows super comfy (I'm such a girl!).

Other reviews have mentioned the noise, and I agree. The hotel is in a busy area, bearing in mind the bus station, train station and location. There is a fair bit of noise from the streets. i was glad other people had mentioned it because I was prepared, and that meant it didn't bother me.

Would I recommend this hotel? Definitely! And Florence, Siena and Venice are incredible cities! Have a happy trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarshy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Resident Manager at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,
We really thank you very much for staying at Hotel Club and for reviewing our hotel on this website.
We all are very pleased to read that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay and very positive experience. Also very pleased that you enjoyed the service of our staff ,
We really hope to welcome you back in Florence very soon and with the present we are glad to send you our best regards.

F. Vitone
Hotel Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    370
    119
    33
    33
See reviews for
144
418
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was charming, from the front desk, room, breakfast, staff, where the hotel is located, couldn't have wished for more!! The breakfast is wonderful, if you cannot find something to appertise the taste buds, then I have nothing more to say, the restaurants that's within walking distance are plenty, there is something for everyone, thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday, would go back in a heart beat!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank anlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We Thank you for sharing with all of us your experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel again, we remain,

Yours Faithfully

F. Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is a real gem!....Just 15mins by taxi from the airport (which costs about 23 euros). The room was very clean and lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel serves a continental breakfast which has a good selection. The hotel is close to the main Bus (next door) and Train (just across the road) stations, and about a 10 minute walk to the Piazza del Duomo (which is breathtaking) and main shopping areas plus other attractions. Excellent choice of restaurants and bars which ever street you walk down. Looking forward to going back there :) See you soon Florence!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rathercool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are grateful for your words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARLINGTON
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Club Hotel Florence for three nights and, bearing in mind the normal limitations of city centre hotels, were very impressed with both the hotel and the service.
Having travelled by rail from Pisa we were delighted at its close proximity to the main Florence railway station.
We arrived early and were allocated a room after the front desk willingly changed us from a twin to a double room - travel agents mistake.
Access to the room was via a snug lift capable of taking only two people and one case. If we were not close as a couple before we entered the lift we were afterwards LOL.
The room was excellent, very well presented and spotless. Compared to many city centre hotels it was also quite large which was a pleasant surprise. Couldn't work out the aircon though but in February it is not a problem.
Soundproofing was not the best as we could easily hear the chatter in the next room and if it had got lively we would certainly have heard it - thankfully not.
Breakfast was excellent although the layout of the buffet and crockery made for interesting people jams as folks moved from one to the other. It was also probably the slowest toaster ever seen!
There are many very good restaurants within close walking distance many service the locals just off the tourist trail and therefore very good in terms of food and drink as well as cost.
This was a lovely hotel with helpful pleasant staff and a good breakfast to launch us daily into exploring the charms of Florence and there were many.
Checkout was efficient and effective and the staff were more than happy to store our luggage whist we had a last look at one of Italy's most beautiful city's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not front the road as the traffic can be heavy outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DENIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,

Yours Faithfully.

M. Burgio
Front Office Manager
Hotel Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

You can hear everything and when you travel over 4000 miles to get some where you're happy when you can finally fall asleep because you're trying to adjust to the time difference. You jump out of your sleep because the walls are paper thin. You hear everyone in the hallway as if they were in your Actual room. The shower is not practical half the water ends up on the floor which is what I think is causing the moldy smell. There are not many restaurants around so you have to hop In cabs or take public transit. You might as well pay a little more for a hotel that's closer to attractions and restaurants instead of paying for transportation, that money could get you a nicer hotel. Also if you have luggage and you're traveling with someone the elevator holds only 2 to 3 people very snug you have to make multiple trips.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,
we are very sorry about this comment and we apologize, normally we use to change room if the clients come at the reception and ask another kind of the room,

for the rest we have to inform all the readers about out right location of the hotel:

Hotel Club is located close to the Santa Maria Novella train station, 5 min. walking from Piazza Duomo , there are a lot of restaurants very close to our hotel, I can not figure out if this customer has really stayed at our hotel.

M. Burgio
FOM
Hotel Club
Firenze.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A nice and chic hotel with a very good location, close to train station and Santa Maria Novela Cathedral and 10 minutes in a slow walk to center, Duomo. Breakfast is good for an italian hotel, just the tables little and crowded and makes you to eat and go to visit the wonderful city. It was a problem with the temperature, I was in the first of November and it was cold, the aircondition works just for cold air, but the 2nd night they changed our room. In the end you go in Florence to visit, not to stay in the hotel room all day.

Room Tip: corner room is cold in november
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoetulZburator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review informing us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are grateful for your words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Club.

F. Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Super close to the train station and the bus stop to the outlet "The Mall", just 1 min walk. The room is good enough for me, but the bathroom design is a bit inconvenience (Some water may leak out when you take shower. The breakfast is very good and tasty. Overall it's very good for value for money, I would rate 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapfaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at Hotel Club Florence, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We Thank you for sharing with all of us your experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel again, we remain,
Yours Faithfully.

F. Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#121 of 412 in Florence
228 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#203 of 412 in Florence
1,256 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Joy
C-Hotels Joy
#113 of 412 in Florence
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#82 of 412 in Florence
838 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#96 of 412 in Florence
673 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#71 of 412 in Florence
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Florence

Property: Hotel Club Florence
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 11, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly Albergo Club Hotel)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing