We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
c-hotels Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Boccaccio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HHB Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Byron(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adler Cavalieri(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montreal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rivoli Boutique Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
311
406
133
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
406
133
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrecommend this hotelwalking distancestaff on receptionconvenient hotelhotel breakfastideal locationstayed here for three nightsbooked this hotelhotel entrancewould stay againmain stationcoffee machineitalian hotelsbed was comfortableminute walkpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not a bad looking hotel when you first arrive...rooms look modern and awesome. Many rooms lost air conditioning and it was hotter than you know what in Florence. Bring a fan with you! The rooms were designed wonderfully and you feel like your staying at an upscale hotel until you have no air and get bitten by bugs....I don't want to say it but, I was bitten while sleeping, you can figure the rest out! Service was poor and they could really use some help from hotel professionals to get their staff up to speed. I would say that I'd stay here again but, getting bitten during my sleep is a huge turn off. Bring a can of Lysol disinfectant spray. Location was amazing though, very close to everything. Only thing is the street outside is a bit noisy but I was too tired to notice by the second day. : /

Room Tip: If you like traffic, choose an outside room.....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon and loved it! It was a great location, walking distance from all the major attractions in Florence. The breakfast was limited, but the room was clean and modern. Very nice hotel with helpful staff.

Room Tip: ask to stay away from the main street, it was quite noisy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanlan810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not much to look at from the outside, but clean and comfortable inside. Breakfast was buffet style with enough variety to please most. I have read reviews saying it is chaotic and crowded, but we stayed there for 3 nights and it didn't matter what time of the morning we went down for breakfast, there was always plenty of room. Staff were polite . Train station is opposite and convenient and is the pick up and drop off point for tours. Main attractions, markets and eateries are very close by. As front reception area is very small, check in and check out time is a bit crowded with people and suitcases everywhere...Can be a bit noisy in the rooms as you can hear other televisions and talking from other rooms.we had a room on level 2 near the elevator and this was sometimes noisy, but i wore earplugs so it wasn't too bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is almost a stones throw from the railway station.
To be exact..leave the railway station by the right exit ,down the stairs, go across the road and go left,then around the corner and. There it is...easy to find and a brilliant location for most things.
The reception was full of people. But the staff handled the registration process with ease and we moved in quickly.
There is a lift to all floors even if it is small.
The room was compact but okay.
The bathroom was small but well appointed.
It was a comfortable nights sleep even if the bed was quite firm.
Breakfast was downstairs and this was well laid out and quite generous.
The hotel provided free wifi in this downstairs area and that was appreciated.
The conciarge sent us to a fabulous restaurant around the corner which lived up to his recommendation.
This is a well located and friendly hotel.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend just gone with my Mum for two nights in a twin room. We got a deal online including breakfast but excluding tourist tax (we were charged 4 euros per person per night)

First of all the hotel is in an excellent location, so close to the train station so was very easy to get from Florence Airport to the hotel, we simply took the bus from airport to the train station and walked a couple of minutes. Hotel is walking distance from all of the places, and catching a train to Pisa from the station literally next door and nice market stalls too. People have complained about the shady characters outside but honestly nothing you do not get all over Florence.

We checked in and the staff were very friendly and nice and smiling. They all seemed lovely throughout our stay apart from the breakfast staff.

I think there are only 2 lifts in the hotel however this wasn’t an issue for us as we always managed to get one without waiting, maybe the hotel was quiet. The room was an okay size, bathroom was tiny, very tight and squashed with only a small shower. The room was very hot even with the air conditioning on all day/night. Looking out the window, could see another tourist on the loo on the floor below, that wasn’t a nice view and felt embarrassed for her when she realised. Do not think they have curtains so be careful. The room was a twin room with the beds literally next to each other. Was very quiet at night which was great when getting sleep but problem was the room was too hot. I tried to put the air conditioning higher but the noise was way too loud.

Bathroom was very small, was cramped. My Mum actually fell in the shower, no where to hold onto either.

The free wifi was excellent in the hotel through our stay which was a great touch.
Breakfast was a 2 star experience, very rude staff, no eggs on the 2nd morning and I asked and was told ‘no eggs’ nothing else. Only one slow coffee machine for the hotel and one very slow toaster. Was very squashed. Can honestly say had a better experience at a 3 star in Morocco recently which was a quarter of the price!

Overall definitely only a 3 star hotel, no way near a 4 star, false advertising and charging 4 star prices. Would recommend for the location and if getting a discount would stay again.

Room Tip: A room where other guests at the hotel cannot see you on the loo!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews