We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goo, central adjoining room”
Review of Hotel Delle Tele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delle Tele
Ranked #201 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Central, clean and kindly put fizz in our room to celebrate 10th anniversary.
Only tiny fault was that the arrivals reception man was a bit pushy trying to auction our room/ promote restaurants....assuming I think that we don't know anything.... My folks live there so we just wanted to drop bags and go to our fave restaurant.
Over all good though

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDelleTele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Delle Tele, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Mr.Perky 380,00
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to have made ​​your stay enjoyable. I advise you to follow us on our website and on our facebook funpage for offers, promotions and news.
   I hope you can come back soon and visit us.
Best regards

Hotel Delle Tele***
Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel website and 11 days after book it and got it confirmed, they send me a message canceling the reservation. They told that my credit card was not valid. I immediately answered the e-mail asking what was wrong and offered another credit card, and they answered it saying that my credit card was not valid and my room type was already booked by another person and offered another room types.

For sure I thought it was an unbelievable situation, called my credit card and guess what: There was no refused transaction records ....

In my opinion they made a mistake and did not assumed their responsibilities, they were very unfair and I fell into a trap.

I simply do not recommend deal with this kind of people, at least not directly at their website.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDelleTele, Proprietario at Hotel Delle Tele, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sir,
your credit card was not valid this is why we cancelled you reservation. We can cancel a reservation when the credit card is invalid.

HOTEL DELLE TELE
THE MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location was excellent, a short walk from the station and in the midst of the markets, the sights and lots of excellent eateries around. Staff were welcoming and friendly, the Trattori recommended was excellent and I ate there both nights. Room was clean, comfortable and homely. There was a rain shower in the bathroom and that was really enjoyable after a long day walking outside. Beds were very comfortable and there was even a little fridge in the room. A small lift brings heavy luggage and people to the 4th and 5th floor of the building where the hotel is. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of coffee, breads, rolls, cereals, ham/salami and cheese and egg. There was one night where the hot water apparently tripped and I had to wait half an hour for the hot water to resume. This was dealt with by the staff immediately which was a big plus in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDelleTele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Delle Tele, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Customer
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Delle Tele. We hope you can come back to stay with us again soon.
Best regards

Hotel Delle Tele *** Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My son & I returned to this hotel because of the location near the train station. Unfortunately, I made a mistake in the booking date - however we were able to have a triple room which was roomy and comfortable. Certainly, the stairs and small lift may inconvenience some people but we were quite happy with the arrangement. Breakfast was adequate. Florence was very, very crowded (and raining) when we were there - was glad the last time we visited it was not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shewry26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It advertises as a 3 star but is maximum a 4. Don't expect luxury at all. Everything is pretty old, although comfortable. Breakfast is basic but OK. The best thing is the staff, extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielbbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is perfectly sited for sightseeing in Florence - every where you want to see is within 15-20 mins walk (depending on how fast you walk!) and the Duomo is literally 2 minutes walk! perfect location.
Rooms are adequate size, with clean bathroom, and good air conditioning. With the windows closed there is very little noise from the street (we were in a room facing on to the street).
Breakfast room is tiny and breakfast, whilst adequate, has limited selection. The waitress on breakfast duty is not very friendly and did not acknowledge my presence on any of the mornings I was there.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The entrance is a little odd..........to get to the lift you have to walk up about six steps - not good for heavy luggage, and definitely not accessible for a wheelchair user. People with other mobility issues should investigate access further.
The lift itself is very small.
Reception is on the 3rd floor with bedrooms on the floor above that.
For location and value for money this hotel is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyGLEN1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights at this hotel. Location - location - location. We were able to walk to everything. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was acceptable. Not the cleanest but not dirty. Air conditioning could have used a boost.

Room Tip: Very close to the main train station and all local sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry-kathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#97 of 410 in Florence
797 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#225 of 410 in Florence
166 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#116 of 410 in Florence
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#67 of 410 in Florence
612 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#166 of 410 in Florence
446 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#157 of 410 in Florence
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Tele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Tele

Address: Via Panzani 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £54 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Tele 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art and hospitality in the shadow of The Duomo... Hotel Delle Tele, overlooking one of the most charismatic streets in central Florence, is a charming 3 star hotel that will not disappoint your expectations. Take a relaxing stroll to some of the most popular monuments and museums, like The Basilica Santa Maria del Fiore (a.K.A. Duomo), The Uffizi Gallery and The Medici Chapels. These are just some of the wondrous structures that will make your stay an unforgettable one. Furthermore, Hotel Delle Tele is located a few steps from The Central Station Santa Maria Novella and The Palazzo dei Congressi, making it ideal for business trips, conventions, and conferences. End your day with a typical Florentine meal in one of our recommended restaurants and top it off with dessert while watching a sunset along The Arno River... Treat yourself to a relaxing holiday captivated by the wonders of this spectacular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Delle Tele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Tele Florence
Delle Tele Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing