We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of and access to Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Ranked #192 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2007

We stayed at the Villa Belvedere for three nights and really enjoyed it. The view from our room was fantastic and the hotel grounds are very nice. It is a 10 minute walk to the bus stop and then a 10 minute ride to Florence center. The hotel does not have a restuarant for evening meals, although they do serve snacks. The staff is nice and helpful. If you like staying out of town just a short distance to avoid the noise and crowds, you will like the Villa Belvedere. Furthermore, if you like this hotel and are going to Siena, we recommend the Villa Scacciapensieri which is, frankly, one step up, nicer that is, and has an excellent restaurant. We stayed in each 3 nights and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2005

We loved our stay at Villa Belvedere! Our room was impeccable in cleanliness, spaciousness and the view! Spectacular! The service was exceptional in every aspect. They lent us maps, umbrellas, and having internet access was a godsend. Also complimentary was the European breakfast that we'd enjoy each morning and then head out for a full day of activity. Its a little outside of town, but for us, the quiet reprieve was wonderful. (One Note: Take Deet. The mosquitos almost ate me alive in the town center.)

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovedove63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2005

Stayed at this hotel 19 years ago and recently made plan to return to Florence on short notice. Hotel owners and staff were extremely accomodating and cordial. The hotel itself is nicely situated on a hill overlooking the city with views of the Duomo. Pool provides welcome break and quiet from bustle of the city...tennis court too if you have extra evergy. Easy 25 minute walk through Porta Romana over Ponte Vecchio and into city center...just as easy to catch a bus if you wish. Rooms are beautiful with rich wood paneling...many have balconies as well. Great full breakfast.... A wonderful gem.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
west hartford conn.
224
Reviewed 28 June 2005

one of the best in Florence. Up in the hills overlooking the Duomo, near the Bobili Gardens. Wonderful rooms, service and family owned. A quiet respite from the busy crowds in town. An easy walk to the Porta Romana.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2005

This is our second stay, and both times have been charms. The room is lovely and large with fresh flowers, candy, and a good matress and nice linens; the bathroom excellent and sparkling clean, the garden is delightful and the owners who run it are so kind and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and in the stunning dining room overlooking the garden and pool. There's even free internet and parking.

For some people it might be a bit far from the city center, but for us,this too was a plus as it gave us a quiet place to rest and get away from the mobs in Florence. It's walking distance from the city center, but we're big walkers--otherwise, it's a short cab trip. Oh yes, and the view is lovely from here.

Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2004

Just returned from two nights in July. Found this in the guide book and booked in on the internet Just because we were flying out of Florence to go home. This was such a good find!

They are running an anniversary special, so it happened to be the lowest priced hotel of our trip. The room was absolutely outsanding. HUGE terrace overlooking the view of Florence. Lovely bathroom king size bed. Pool, garden area, tennis courst, extensive grounds on the hill.

Walking into Florence is no problem, walking back up the hill to the hotel might require a cab. Not that far, but you only get those killer views by being on a pretty steep hill.

Breakfast was more than adequate .. along with a good buffet, they will prepare eggs to your request.

If you go ... please send my regards to Ben ... the St Bernard who hangs around the garden and pool. If you are not a dog lover, don't worry, he won't bother you ... just tell him his American friends are thinking of him.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2004

Very friendly. And the family is running this place. It is on the hill from ten minites drive from the heart of Firenze. Moderate price and warm service. If you have a rent-car. This is a good place to stay in Firenze. Because this place is quiet.

6  Thank traveladictJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#238 of 410 in Florence
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#155 of 410 in Florence
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#30 of 410 in Florence
1,126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 410 in Florence
577 reviews
3.3 mi away
Together Florence Inn
Together Florence Inn
#291 of 410 in Florence
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belvedere - Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belvedere - Florence

Address: Via Benedetto Castelli 3 | Firenze, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#107 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#130 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £97 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Belvedere - Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Villa situated on the hill of Poggio imperiale at five minutes distance from the center of Florence admist a lovely garden with shady trees where one may admire an incomparable view of the city and the surrounding hills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Belvedere - Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere - Florence Hotel Florence
Hotel Belvedere Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing