We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Ranked #183 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We arrived at 1am and the two other hotels we went to were sold out. The owner was very nice and accommodating. The prices are very reasonable and rooms are very large.

You can tell that this is a family owned property and the there is lot of care taken to provide a very comfortable stay. The rooms may be a little dated, but very clean, and comfortable.

It is very close to city center, and provides as a nice base to visiting florence.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    71
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
94
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Wow, the views from the rooms that face Florence are just paling fantastic!! The hotel has been in the same family for over 50 years and is maintained at a level near perfection. The owners are delightful and we didn't mind being a short cab ride from the city center. We will stay here again for sure the photo's of the hotel don't do it justice its actually prettier in person. The only thing we would improve is we found the mattress in our room to be a little on the hard side so we both woke up with a little stiff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Balcony room facing the city its well worth it!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Great hotel, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, plesant location with a bus stop nearby and regular bus services to the city centre. Just a 10 minute ride. The hotel has great views of Florence over the tree tops and has both a tennis court and pool for guests. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody that is traveling to Florence and wants to relax in the hills, rather than in the bustling city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Carol67575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We loved this hotel. If you want a restful holiday, then stay here, I promise you wont be disappointed. Immaculately clean, amazing service and hospitality from the owners and all the staff (hello Noorany).They couldn't do more to make you feel welcome and at home. If you haven't been to Florence before, the city centre, especially around the train station area can sometimes feel a bit too busy which is great for the seasoned traveller, but for those who want to feel a bit more safer and relaxed ,I doubt that you could find a more restful hotel anywhere in Florence. The gardens and setting are a delight.
We found this on a very late deal on expedia.com and the rates were fantastic. It should be the number one hotel in Florence on trip advisor without a doubt. Thanks everyone for our lovely stay, Steve,Beccy and Ros

Room Tip: Pay more for a first floor room with a terrace overlooking Florence in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A friend stayed in this family run establishment over 20 years ago. He decided to make a return trip and recommended that we come along. He said we would love it and he was right. It is situated outside of the touristy areas of Florence and sits on a hill with marvelous views. We had a wonderful corner room with lots of natural light and enough closet space and room for our luggage. The European style breakfast, included in the price of the room, is substantial with great cappuccino and/or espresso as well as seasonal fresh fruits. Though we drove from Rome and had an available car, we walked to and from the hotel to the tourist areas of Florence. The walk up and down the hill kept us in shape after all the wonderful food we consumed. Because the hotel is well situated to the autostrada, the day trips to Pisa, Siena, Voltera, etc. were very easy. The tennis courts and small pool, help to give this small hotel it's four star rating. The staff and owners are very friendly. The grounds are well maintained. The small outdoor seating was a very relaxing place to sip cocktails after a full day of sight seeing. There is an in-room safe (old fashioned type) as well as free wi-fi. It is definitely a place to which we will return.

Room Tip: Corner room without the balcony is bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Checkingthelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I return to Villa Belvedere each year, prior to going to a rental house. It is a family owned property with incredible art hanging on the walls on the first floor. The hotel offers free parking, an easy walk to city buses, a good sized swimming pool, a tennis court, and very affable hosts.

We take rooms that have large terraces with views overlooking the city of Florence. What could be bad? The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. Hotel rates are very reasonable. The breakfasts are nothing to get excited about but then, we make up for those deficits with all our other dining!

Carol

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We checked in late after driving down to Florence from the north, and on arrival we were shown the standard room ( with no view and a tiny window), the room was a bit crowded and we were offered an upgrade for 40Euro more per night. When we were shown the suite with HUGE balcony overlooking Florence, we immediately went for it and felt like we got a bargain. The price u paid and the room u get will DEFINITELY affect ur stay. We completely loved our balcony! The room was big, the furniture was more old styled, but still clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average, coffee was not that nice, and the basic cereal and fruits was offered, however the crossiant and bread was not that tasty. The receptionist are the family members that owned this property, once u get to know them i find they are quite talkative and helpful. We loved the view of florence from our balcony, the pool was not that big but adequate. car parking was easy and it's outside the ZTL. To get to city centre u can take the bus or walk for 20-25 mins. Overall, i'm glad we upgraded to this wonderful room! We would definitely recommend this hotel to u and our friends.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shampoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#233 of 422 in Florence
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#169 of 422 in Florence
318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#124 of 422 in Florence
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Italiana Hotels Florence
Italiana Hotels Florence
#159 of 422 in Florence
968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classic Hotel
Classic Hotel
#216 of 422 in Florence
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Together Florence Inn
Together Florence Inn
#262 of 422 in Florence
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belvedere - Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belvedere - Florence

Property: Villa Belvedere - Florence
Address: Via Benedetto Castelli 3 | Firenze, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#107 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#130 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Belvedere - Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Villa situated on the hill of Poggio imperiale at five minutes distance from the center of Florence admist a lovely garden with shady trees where one may admire an incomparable view of the city and the surrounding hills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Belvedere - Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere - Florence Hotel Florence
Hotel Belvedere Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing