We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Michelangelo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
33
88
97
83
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
88
97
83
105
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

++: location, pizza at the restaurant with view on the dome, allowed to bring your own drinks to the terrace, cheap, little supermarket at campingsite, busstop next to camping entrance, city centre 10 min walk, safety lock on the tentdoor, good atmosphere caused by youth on the terrace.

- -: musquitos in the tent, no electricity, chair and mirror in the tent, small showers with small saloon doors (your clothes will get wet).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here in our campervan during our eurotrip and roadtrip to Italy.
Other campsites in Italy have much higher standards than this one. Yet their price is much higher which makes no sense!!!
The location is good (can walk to town in less than 20') and i liked the fact that is set in an olive grove but that's all.
Toilet and shower facilities are poor and not well maintained. Not heated either (visited in winter).
The reception was basic but I have to say helpful as we did break down the day we were meant to leave and they were ok with it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Do not visit this dirty and unhygienic site. Only last week most of the showers and toilets were closed at busy times. The receptionist could not care less and the site was VERY expensive. Shop and restaurant closed.Good location tho for florence !!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank chriscrossKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just leaving here this very minute, glad to be out of here.
The one and only great thing is the proximity to Florence, though they say 15mins, never, more like 25 to the centre, good bus service though if you want to catch it, from right outside.
This is the most we have paid for a camp site for our motorhome in over 4 months of traveling across Europe, I was expecting the Ritz of camping worlds, what we got was 3rd rate showers, only 2 out of 6 in the mens block, 2nd shower block closed, all of the showers are rife with mould, are absolutely filthy and those disgusting plastic duck boards to stand on, ugh! Don't mention the toilets, thank God we have our own! Never used it before!!
Come on, greed and location have got the better of you, €38! OUT OF SEASON!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fovant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

CONS-
-38€ per night for our camper van (october)OFF PEAK!
-showers are full of mould and water damp green slime
-toilet blocks rarely cleaned and grime every where
-shop not even open
-refuses change for the washing machines, they say find a shop in town to give you change
-most toilet doors don't lock
-rude check in staff
-check out at 1pm and leave by then (all other places we stayed you check out then can stay till around 5pm)
PRO's
-bus stop out front
-David statue 50m with great view of
-free wifi
-Large washing machine (3.50€ per load)

Room Tip: Sites close to toilet have wifi
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandiceandZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews