We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally Located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soggiorno Panerai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soggiorno Panerai
Ranked #64 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Centrally Located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Open up the large heavy doors and ride a small elevator to your room. Albeni was very knowledgeable and helpful and was as hardworking as anyone I have seen on our trip to make our stay a pleasant one. Our room was overlooking a courtyard and was quiet and clean. Breakfast was eggs,cheese, fruit, yogurt and rolls. She brought it to our room and was always cheerful at 8 AM. A no frills hotel in a great location a few blocks from the Duomo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albena, Owner at Soggiorno Panerai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased for your review and i'm glad that you found well.
We are waiting you soon!

Best wishes,
Albena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    79
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
137
180
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Perfect location. Breakfast is very good. The owners were very friendly and helpful and directed us to the most interesting places to consider and the best pubs in the area. If I ever visit Florence again this lovely hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivaylo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albena, Manager at Soggiorno Panerai, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments! we hope to welcome you again for another stay in Florence.

Best regards,
Albena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

So happy to have found this place! We were given the choice of two triple rooms and chose one that overlooked a small, beautiful courtyard. Gorgeous, ornate furniture, high ceilings, tile floors. The bathroom could have used a little tlc, but it was clean and had a great shower. Quiet at night, slept with the windows open.

The best part of our stay was the friendly, helpful staff. The proprietress spoke wonderful English and was very happy to help with directions and suggestions. She also brought a wonderful breakfast to our room and even served me in bed. We had ham and cheese omelets, fresh fruit, croissants and coffee. What a treat!

Were able to leave our luggage in the lobby after check out. The walk to the train station was a bit of a pain, but the great location made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gelatogelatogelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albena, Manager at Soggiorno Panerai, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
It's really gratifying to recieve this kind of review. Thank you very much!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Albena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was just what we expected from the photos and in fact better and the breakfasts were great. Our host, Albeni couldn't do enough for us with fresh coffee, croissants and omelette every morning. We were given plenty of advice on where to eat and go and they were a very welcoming couple. Fresh towels and bed linen, plus a decent shower. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albena, Responsabile reception at Soggiorno Panerai, responded to this review, 17 June 2015
We thank you so much and we wish you'll come back soon.
Thanks for chose our accommodation.

SOGGIORNO PANERAI B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

You wouldn't be able to find this place unless you had the address, and even then the little one way streets + the new and old red and blue labeling system, it's easy to miss... but once you know where it is, the location is absolutely ideal. The hosts are also incredibly friendly and super helpful, trying to point us to good parking, which in that part of the city is very hard to find. The building must be centuries old, and the rooms, with extra high ceilings preserve some of that history. Breakfast served in the room by the hostess was more than plentiful, and accommodative to various dietary requirements (yogurt, eggs, sponge cakes, fruits). With double layered windows, even being on somewhat a busy street, the noise was easily blocked. Few steps from the main central sites and walking tours: absolutely amazing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanchik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Florence. A soulful interior, authentic furniture, grand high ceiling and solid windows. The owner is extremely nice and helpful, a very kind host. For someone who's not going to disturb the equilibrium of this scerene place, it would make a memorable stay. 

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoomNo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Loved this place.

Massimo and Marisa were very friendly hosts, and kindly worked around our delayed trains to meet us personally at check in.

The room was very nice, and the bed comfortable. Location was perfect for us, close to the station, and within walking distance to all the attraction we wanted to see in Firenze.

Our booking included breakfast, which was very much an Italian breakfast (glazed croissant, juice and coffee), it was all very nice.

Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone, and will do so myself next time I'm in Florence.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#60 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
San Marco
Residence Hilda
Residence Hilda
#32 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#37 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#17 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1900 Artevita
#40 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Panerai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Panerai

Property: Soggiorno Panerai
Address: Via Dei Servi 49, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Soggiorno Panerai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Soggiorno Panerai enjoys an excellent location in downtown Florence, between the magnificent Duomo cathedral and the Accademia Gallery, hosting many Renaissance masterpieces. This Florence area is full of typical craft shops, markets, restaurants and bars. The B&B's central location will allow you to walk through historical Florence and admire its fabulous streets. The Soggiorno Panerai B&B, housed on the first floor of a 16th-century building, features elegant Florentine interiors. The result is a charming atmosphere, in which tradition and modernity live perfectly side by side. A high speed Internet Point is at guests' disposal on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Soggiorno Panerai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Panerai Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing