We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Uffizi
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$587
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$261
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$329
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$546
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
200
177
34
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
177
34
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza signoriabreakfast roomnarrow alleygreat locationaround the cornerintimate hotelthe main hotelhotel entranceliving roomoverlooking the squareyogurtitalian hotelsjunior suitesmall elevatorminute walkexploring florencehigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

While a reputable and clean hotel, this is far from the gem described by Rick Steves. It has been well-maintained but there is a faint odor owing to the aged carpets, the Uffizi bell tower rings into the late evening, and the staff, while pleasant, is far from Disneyesque. The transfer is awkward, as vehicles cannot get within fifty yards. If you have heavy luggage, pray for a nice driver as we had. Reception is on the second floor, accessible by an old small slow elevator. These factors also make it a tad overpriced. The rooms are large and spacious and have been modernized. Keep traveling!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshallinphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We absolutely LOVED the Relaise Uffizi hotel in Florence. The price was EXCELLENT for such a centrally located hotel with wonderful service. I was traveling with my 2 adult daughters. We had a "mini" large apartment with a loft which made it nice to have everyone have their own space. The hotel is centrally located off of the main town square so it was easy to pop back to the hotel whenever you had forgotten something or wanted to grab an umbrella or jacket. The staff was simply wonderful. Your breakfast each morning was right off the town square. I can't say enough about how lovely it was. We hope to visit again soon and won't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: If it's hot turn on AC right away - works great but because the rooms are large you want to turn it on to sleep comfortably if it's hot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

To say this hotel is conveniently located would do a disservice to how truly close you are to most of the "big" sites in Florence. Situated down a side alley literally next door to the Uffizi this hotel makes a perfect base for site seeing. The rooms are large, the breakfast is nice and the staff is friendly. What I most enjoyed about this hotel was the ability to go the Uffizi or the Galileo museum then walk two minutes back to my room to crash for a bit. I recommend this hotel to couples or solo travelers interested in ease of location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipABukowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After a stay of 5 days in the spring last year and again now in 2014, my husband and I can warmly recommend this small, stylish hotel in Firenze, directly at the Piazza della Signoria, and less than 5 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio, fter a stay of 5 days in the spring last year and again now in 2014, my husband and I can warmly recommend this small, stylish hotel in Firenze, directly at the Piazza della Signoria, and less than 5 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio, and 10 minutes from the Duomo. The well equipped and clean rooms are placed in a 16th-century building, the staff of the hotel is highly qualified, and the morning restaurant – with a view directly to the square of the Piazza – is beyond competition. The prices are neither low nor high, but you really get value for your money. 10 minutes from the Duomo. The well equipped and clean rooms are placed in a 16th-century building, the staff of the hotel is highly qualified, and the morning restaurant – with a view directly to the square of the Piazza – is beyond competition. The prices are neither low nor high, but you really get value for your money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VibyMogensen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Relais Uffizi is a very nice hotel right in the middle of Florence at the Plazza della Signoria. Rooms are very comfortable, but a little dated. The staff is AWESOME; Very helpful. This hotel is a very good value. Breakfast was good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews