We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wedding in my favorite place in the world....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Poggio San Felice

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Poggio San Felice
Ranked #147 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Detroit,MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wedding in my favorite place in the world....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2008

Villa Poggio San Felice is hands down the BEST place to stay in Florence. I had my wedding at the villa this past December and every time I think about how beautiful the weddding was, how warm and inviting the rooms were and the service provided by Lorezo and Livia and always start to tear up. Lorenzo was so patient with my parents, who needed special attention. He really went above and beyond as a host.The breakfast was phenomenal and Lorenzo always drove us into the heart of Florence every morning. During our stay, my husband and I regreted booking a room at a 5 star hotel our last night in Florence rather than staying at the villa. (If only we had known...)
The whole experience was simply magical and does not get anybetter that what I experienced. One of my favorite places in the world....

  • Liked — The outstanding service!! The views!!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank wormwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2007

I didn't want to leave this place. We actually centered our itinerary for Italy around Villa Poggio. The photos I took are unbelievable. The charm and beauty is spectacular. Lorenzo and Livia are so warm and friendly. It felt like we were visiting old friends. I walked around constantly with a smile on my face. Lorenzo drives you to town (Florence) and picks you up in their minivan at appointed times. There are restaurants within walking distance, but don't miss one of their homemade dinners. They serve a lovely breakfast every morning (of course, it is a b and b). We also enjoyed dinner at Crispina Rays within walking distance. There were two weddings book-ending our week there, no wonder, this place is a dream come true for newly weds or oldly weds like us!

  • Liked — the spectacular scenery, aromas, people
  • Disliked — the bed was too short
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank giuliasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2007

We have just returned from a trip to Italy and a delightful stay at Villa Poggio Sanfelice. Livia and Lorenzo were the consummate hosts....warm, helpful, and gracious in every way. The villa was magnificent, located on a hill overlooking Florence. The views were breathtakingly beautiful not only in the daytime but the nighttime as well.

I will never forget this trip because Livia and Lorenzo arranged for a driver who helped us search out and locate relatives whom I had never met. What a treat and a dream come true!!


June 25, 2007
Texas

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Bebe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2004

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at this lovely villa in July of last year. We stayed in the 'camera dei nonni', it was the largest room and bathroom we had during our trip to Italy, and included a fantastic patio with views out over the city of Florence and the duomo. The pool was a perfect way to spend hot afternoons, when most shops are closed. It was a dream, and even with all Firenze has to offer, we had a hard time leaving this beautiful place each day. Our hosts, Lorenzo and Liv, were so welcoming, warm, and helpful. When we asked about a special place to have dinner on the night of our anniversary, Lorenzo made reservations for us at one of his favorites owned by a friend, La Giostra. It was outstanding, romantic, and unforgettable, as was our entire stay in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 555arf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2004

We recently (may 2004) stayed for 3 days here. We stayed in the "Grandparents" rooms which has a lovely terrace and great views. Unfortunetely, the weather was very cold during our stay, so we couldn't use the terrace. The heat had already been turned off so it was VERY cold at night in the room. But the owners couldn't be nicer. Very Charming. Breakfast was just okay.
The public rooms are lovely. it is out of town, but just a short taxi ride away. It was nice to come home at nice to a very peaceful place after the hustle of Florence. The one warm day we had seemed like paradise here

Helpful?
5 Thank mac261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2003

we stayed at villa poggio san felice 2 years ago and it was the highlight of our trip...it was a bit outside downtown florence but they offer a ride into town each morning....it is a great romantic getaway for a couple...we will surely stay there again

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2002

Our experience last October at Villa Poggio Sanfelice was so beautiful that we are going back this October for our honeymoon! The estate is large, set on a hill in Arcetri, just ten minutes' drive to the south gate of Florence. There are beautiful gardens with nooks to sit, a gorgeous loggia overlooking the city, a wide flagstone path to walk through olive trees, rosemary, and roses; inside, there are several comfortably elegant rooms to sit and read, watch TV if you like (though we never saw it on!)and a spacious, beautifully appointed breakfast room with floor-to-ceiling windows onto the gardens.In the morning, we awoke to the sound of church bells in the distance, the sound of roosters crowing, and the smell of olive wood smoke from a nearby estate. We took walks down the narrow, winding country road that overlooks hills and valleys in the distance, layered each morning with mist. Five minutes' walk down the road is a beautiful restaurant, Omero, where we had a five-course authentic Tuscan meal for less money than we could believe! The owners of Villa Poggio, Livia and Lorenzo, are so kind and helpful, and speak English, Spanish and French. We can't say enough about this beautiful, magical place!

  • Stayed October 2002
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#14 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#188 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#233 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poggio Bello
Poggio Bello
#104 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marignolle Relais & Charme
Marignolle Relais & Charme
#127 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Poggio San Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Poggio San Felice

Property: Villa Poggio San Felice
Address: Via di San Matteo in Arcetri 24, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Poggio San Felice Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing