We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Azzi - Locanda degli Artisti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anna's(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Porta Faenza(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mario's(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monica(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
254
360
153
36
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
360
153
36
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcontinental stylewifi is freetourist sitesperfect locationhotel is locatedwithin walking distanceshort walkbudget hotelincluded breakfastcroissantslovely hotelponte vecchiofurniturecouchchannelscurtains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is very centrally located, about 5 minutes walk from the train station, close to the Mercato Centrale Markets, the Duomo and the Uffizi Gallery. There is also a lovely Irish Pub, Finnegans, close by which shows all the Irish GAA matches!. We had two rooms and our room on the ground floor was spacious with a good sized bathroom. Our second room, a triple was somewhat cramped and had an odour from the bathroom but the staff who were very helpful at all times, changed us to a bright spacious bedroom in the Marine Hotel which is actually in the same building as the Azzi and which had very good WiFi. Breakfast was very good and with a good variety of food served in a lovely breakfast room with long wooden tables and where there were tea and coffee making facilities which you could avail of at any time. Very good AC. Great value for a central Florence location.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back which are opposite an ongoing extension- the workers were on holiday when we were there but it could be noisy and dusty in this area once the work starts up again.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegalcorncrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013. The location is very convenient and very close to almost everything in the city. The air conditioner is really worked because it was inhumanly hot outside. The breakfast was pretty decent and even has tea (which is rear in Italy).
The only thing we didn't like is bathroom. When you enter it is big, but the light turns on by itself by motion detector, so if you are there for a while it shuts off and you have to raise your hands or do something because there is no window and its dark. The other problem is the shower compartment. The shower is installed on the wall opposite the toilet and not separated from main area by curtain or something. So the floor is always wet and if you forget your feet will be always wet. I have a family of 5 so after the first person takes the shower everything is getting damp and no way to dry it fast. I would really recommend the management to do something about that because it was very annoying. Other than that it was very pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. They have a special room to leave your staff if you are checking out this day but need your luggage to be stored somewhere safely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galkaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We arrived in Florence with no room booked so as soon as we got off the train we went on the hunt for a room, we popped into Hotel Azzi and the lovely front desk attendant showed us the 2 rooms she had available, a bigger room and a quite small one, we opted for the bigger room as we were there for 3 nights. We loved the proximity to the train station as well as an easy walk to sights and restaurants. The room was good, a little tired, could use a fresh coat of paint but it was clean and we slept well which is all that matters!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Azzi for two nights last week, as part of our Italian holiday.
The hotel itself is a little bit tired, in need of a lick of paint, but the main thing for us was its close proximity to the main attractions in Florence. About 7mins walk to the duomo (through a street with little corner shops & small cafes), 15mins walk to the Uffitzi and 5mins to the Accademia (through the back streets).
The first night was a struggle due to poor air-con (room 11), we asked at reception & they got an engineer out to attempt to fix it. As that didn't work, we spoke to the owner who kindly moved us to a room with better air-con (room 4), where we had a better night's sleep. Not sure what we would have done if there hadn't been another room available.
Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and it served the purpose. It is close to the Florence train station, but that's it. We got the large room at the ground level for four people, but there was a damp smell in the room (probably because the room was below ground level). The bathroom was large, but there was hardly any shelf space. The decor of the room was spartan and the beds/linen were ordinary. None of the outlets were international (given the place, this is a must). For the price charged, they could do better.

Room Tip: The rooms at the ground level are easily accessible from the lobby if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews