We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
136
77
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
77
13
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

A beautiful, perfectly located, cozy and romantic hotel I regret I only spent 1 night in... I definitely recommend this hotel, with its welcoming staff, clean and gracefully decorated rooms, the shared bathrooms I first thought would bother me but it was always perfectly clean and available. Bref ... great experience!

Room tip: Rooms on the courtyard are quiet and have a wonderful view !
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 804amirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in January. Te room was small but cozy and warm with a view over a courtyard. The location made site seeing around Florence very easy. The staff was very nice and non intrusive. Shared bathrooms were fine and I don't recall having to wait for them once. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank boswelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is a nice guest house, on a fairly noisy street: earplugs are provided in the rooms, and you'll probably need them! The noise is the only downside, really: my reasonably priced, very clean single room in fact contained a three-quarter bed - a nice surprise - and had its own washbasin. (The bathroom was shared with just a couple of other guests, which wasn't a problem at all.) The shower in the bathroom was nice and warm, and plenty powerful enough. Communal tea and coffee-making facilities were provided - and although there was no UHT milk, there's a shop just down the road where you can buy fresh milk, if desired. All in all, a really good, budget hotel; I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in February. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy. The only thing I want to point out is that there is a shared toilet. I got into Florence pretty late and it worked out well for me. Room was great for the price. Location is great and short walk to the Duomo.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lisasV7424XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

i was there on my own and had a nice time. the place is located 15 minutes walk from the central train station and very close to all the atractions. the design is really cute and there is even a corner for tea and coffee.
the only issue i had was with the booking, after i contacted them to reserve a room and recived a confirmation i couldn't contact them again. they didn't return any of my mails and wouldn't answer the phone.
also, the room i got was noisy so it was a little hard to sleep.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rdt_maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews