We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and good located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Ranked #148 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

One of the best things about Hotel Palazzo Vecchio is the location. The hotel is located very close to the Santa Maria Novella station. When you come out of the station station - walk through the zebra crossing and then turn left and follow the street until you get to Burger King and then take the first street to the right. From here you will see the hotel. The location is really good and convenient if you have heavy suitcases.

The rooms are clean and good sized. The breakfast buffet was nothing special but I guess it's good for being italian. No complaints on the service - the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Florence as a city is very nice to walk around in and there are many historical things to see. The hotel is located in walking distance to the historical centre, like the grand cathedral Il Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio and Ponte Vecchio to name a few.

A tip for chocolate lovers is to check out Lindt's own store at Piazze Duomo and go loose on all the fantastic chocolate in there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaabyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Great location. It is right around the corner from the train station and an easy walk to the cool things in the city. It is off the main path a little so it is kind of quite. Our room was small and a little stuffy, but it was cheap and easy. For the price it fit perfectly. If you are passing through and want an low budget, easy location, only a place to sleep, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very close to the station, the center can be reached in few minutes by walking
The hotel is essential and clean, with Italian style breakfast ( sweets, fruit, some ham and cheese)
For people looking at sobriety and cheap solutions

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Giandomenico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Excellent location close to the train station, from which we came from Rome. We just walked to it in < 10 mins. Staff is helpful and courteous. Excellent breakfast every morning. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. From there, we walked to all the major tourist attractions and did not use any public transit. Florence is small anyway. There is also a public laundromat close by. Book direct with hotel. You can get discount if more than 3 nites, if I recall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back yard. You get a view of Florence rooftops, with balcony , instead of stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

the location is optimal (very close to the train stations and just a short walk away from the Duomo). The staff is friendly and there is a garage in the same hotel (cheaper than in the train station).
The rooms are quite big, clean and with air conditioned. During our stay we suffered a heat wave and in the room the temperature was around 23.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Located on a quiet side street, the Palazzo Vecchio within sight of the Stazione Centrale. This makes coming and going by train very convenient. We returned from the Tuscan countryside with our rental car from budget. The Budget office is a 5 - 10 minute walk to the hotel, so one can save taxi fares. Our experience has been that the area near a train station is usually seedy and not very safe. Not so here. We could see the terminal from the hotel, but there were not the skid row bars, ladies of the night or other less-than-desireable elements nearby.
Four nights cost us 565 Euros ($757 USD) in a typical small, but adequate, room with bath and shower. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, The Duomo and most of the mandatory tourist sights.
A hidden treasure was the Museum of Natural History and botanical gardens just down the street from Plaza del Duomo. The exhibit of prehistoric artifacts was extensive and the botanical garden was cool, quiet and we had the whole place to ourselves. The plant exhibit was extensive and educational and the dinosaur thene from the natural history museum was continued in the gardens with life-size dinosaurs throughout the garden.
I would highly recomment this location for price and location.

Room Tip: Room #1, at the rear of the 1st floor, had a small balcony with a courtyard. We didn't use it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

In the nearest block from railway station and still not far away from Il Duomo. Nice, clean, big bath room in single room and cute, friendly staff! A decient price of the room and it was with breakfast.
Ask signorina to do your favourite espresso or cappuccino. Ham, eggs, cheese, serials - much better what I've seen in Italy in general. There are also rooms with balcony. You can buy beverages in the lobby. Check in was really easy, I just left my pass for 20 min and got my key to the room in 1 min. When I got back to reception I got my pass back and signed one paper, really convinient. There is also a garage for cars and free Wi-Fi to check your attractions near by and trains and other information, me like! Good choice to stay in Firenze!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#166 of 410 in Florence
430 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#139 of 410 in Florence
501 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#99 of 410 in Florence
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#72 of 410 in Florence
1,041 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#187 of 410 in Florence
1,356 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#118 of 410 in Florence
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vecchio

Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vecchio 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchio Hotel
Palazzo Vecchio Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing