We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Right Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Ranked #185 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The Right Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location right where you want to be. Before I arrived I sent an email requesting a good room with a view and Sana on reception did just that for us room 34. All the staff we spoke too was all friendly.Clean hotel, breakfast was very good. If I return back to Florence this is where I would stay

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billtrathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    229
    130
    42
    22
See reviews for
116
205
65
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2013 and really liked the hotel. It is well located just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town and is only a few minutes walk from the station.

This is a traditional Italian hotel with great rooms with shutters and Italian furniture.

We were lucky enough to have one of the back rooms with a balcony and a fantastic roof-top view of Florence.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back, they overlook the Doma (Cathedral) and other sights of Florence
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freecall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location is convenient -- 3 min walk from the SMN train station.
The staff are nice.
Big bathtub. you can actually have a bubble bath.
Great breakfast! all kinds of salami, croissant and fruits. and they have hot milk.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had booked the hotel (here couples for a celebration weekend break), despite recent mixed reviews on TA.

Hotel very easy to reach from Santa Maria Novella station and although we arrived after 23.00 there was a warm welcome, with check in quickly accomplished. "Comfort" rooms had been booked and they were excellent, newly refurbished with a large comfortable bed. Two of the rooms were triples (a double and a single bed) and ours was a slightly smaller double, but with a spa bath in the bathroom. Two rooms overlooking the street and our overlooking the garden (with a balcony).

Breakfast selection very good (for Italy) - three different cold meats, cheese, breads, yoghurt, cakes and hot drinks.

Wifi worked well, although rather slowly.

This was a third visit to Florence and I would be more than happy to use this hotel if I visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kule Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This Hotel has to be "THE" worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was so small and dingy we couldn't wait to get out. The bathroom door opened into the bedroom because the WC was semi blocking the doorway, yes, as soon as you opened the door it was right there in the doorway!! albeit to say it was there because the rest of the bathroom was so small and cramped including the shower. Why the Romans make more space for a bidet I'll never know.
The timber doors going out onto the balcony (if you can call it that) did not lock or the locking mechanism was broken and made us feel a bit vulnerable whilst out for the evening. The "floating floorboards" where not fixed down properly and gave this loud cracking sound when you walked over it. like they were breaking up! The breakfast was a lot to be desired also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 299chrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzovecchio, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Vecchio, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are sorry for your uncomfortable stay and we are very surprise to read this review.
I don't know which category of room you booked, but certainly If you have any kind of problem our staff is glad to help you at anytime.
Regarding the breakfast, it's a normal continental breakfast as you can read on our official website.

I'm wondering why you didn't ask to CHANGE the room.

Best regards

Andrea Pucci
Hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It is a well located hotel, close to the convention center and the Santa Maria Novella train station. The room is old fashioned, small and uncomfortable, but air conditioning and TV work well. The bathroom is the weak point: the shower has no curtain or glass box. It is impossible to take a shower without wetting the whole bathroom. The internet is wi-fi is free. The breakfast is simple but very good. The reception service is excellent. This hotel is good for those who will have a short stay in Florence.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms with views of the street. Rooms at the back smells cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinigmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were so happy to get to stay here for one nite as part of our travels.
Easy to find.
Friendly and helpful reception.
Our room had a fantastic view of the Duomo (church) and was amazingly quiet for a Saturday nite
right in the center ot the town.
We enjoyed an evening of leisurely and peaceful walking down to the PonteVecchio with a stroll about the main palazzos. Just a great location in a well kept up historic hotel. So handy to be close to the train station.
Slept great. We found the bathrooms to be well updated, very clean, and well designed.

Room Tip: take the duomo view of an updated room, very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#152 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#153 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#190 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#135 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#175 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Vecchio

Property: Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Vecchio 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchio Hotel
Palazzo Vecchio Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing