We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Scoti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,283
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
154
105
38
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
105
38
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationno air conditioningrooms are very basicponte vecchioold buildingcommon roomaround the cornerthe wi fipleasant stayminute walkon footcharming hotelarno riverdoreenfrescoelevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The owners gave us a lovely welcome. We were made to feel at home and we got the feeling that anything we wanted, they could have helped. Lovely people.
Perfectly situated for walking to the main attractions. The building is beautiful. The room very comfortable and VERY reasonaly priced. What a lovely place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamandJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

While this place is at a good location, don't go by theIr web site as it is misleading. The rooms are adequate. We could not place a piece of luggage on a table because it was "100 years old" and it could break. Hello ...how about providing luggage racks? The room was comfortable but the bathroom was not provided with sufficient soap or shampoo. We could not use the common area to snack because the hostess did not want to have to clean it! Wifi was ok but had to be done in the common areas. The main living room with the fresco has a vibration problem as the floor is not stiff enough for the loads it is supporting. The common areas were very cluttered and tired. This hotel is one of the few properties on this street that has yet to be renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hotel is situated near Ponte Santa Trinita (bridge Santa Trinita), about 5 min walk from Ponte Vechhino, Uffizi, Piazza de Santo Stefano and Duomo. The hotel occupy a floor in apartment building. This is an ancient building with wonderful inner yard. Salon, living room and breakfast room is furnished in ancient stile. Furniture in room is old and ascetic but there are everything necessary.
It was unforgettable vacation in Firenza!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here for one night in July of this year. This hotel is in a great location on Florence's smartest shopping street and 5mins from all the big sites in Florence: Piazza Signoria, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi. You'll also receive a very warm welcome from the owner, who was very helpful and friendly and I felt took a lot of pride in the hotel. I think the aim of the hotel is to feel a bit like a home away from home. You're given you're own set of keys to access the entire building and can come and go as you please. There are a couple of good communal areas as well and the living area has wi-fi (wi-fi doesn't work well or at all in the rooms because the building is a historic palazzo). This is a very basic option for your stay in Florence, it's a step up from a hostel i'd say. My room was very basic, but comfortable. There was no air con, but there was a fan provided, but it still made for a bit of sticky night in high summer in Florence. I also had a private bathroom, although this was separate from the room itself. The rates at the hotel are very attractive though and it's great value for money for such a central location and the level of service. It's a great budget option if you're looking for somewhere cheap, but central in what is a generally expensive city to visit. I'd recommend Hotel Scoti if you're after a no frills room, but in a good location and inside a historic building with a warm welcome!

Room Tip: I'm not sure about other rooms, but my room was at the back of the hotel and was pretty noisy in the evening and early morning.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mogs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Florence and been staying in Scoti during my whole trip there. it is in a great location. opposite to Fendi boutique shop and walking distance to all places that you need to see in Florence. My room is very clean, and the cleaning service was very efficient everyday. bathroom is small expect the show booth. There is no air conditioner. It was fine when I was there as the weather was not too too hot. (mid of June). this hotel is great for the travellers who knows how to get their ways and didn't ask for more service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews