We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Exceptional”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with door to the terrace La Pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with door to the terrace La Pergola
Main Living Room - La Pergola Dining area leading on to kitchen (L-shape) - La Pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
Bedroom with door to the terrace La Pergola
Main Living Room - La Pergola
Dining area leading on to kitchen (L-shape) - La Pergola
Second Living room with double sofa bed: the apartment layout ensures privacy
Main living room - La Pergola
Main living room - La Pergola
Main living room - La Pergola
Second Living room with double sofa bed: the apartment layout ensures privacy
Main bedroom - La Pergola
Main bedroom - huge amount of storage space in built-in wardrobe/closet
Bedroom with terrace - enjoy your morning coffee in the middle of Florence!
Main bedroom - La Pergola
Dining area - La Pergola
Feature in Dining area - La Pergola
Feature in Dining area - La Pergola
Dining Area - La pergola
Arch from living room to dining area
Terrace leading off bedroom
La Pergola: Terrace
La Pergola: terrace
La Pergola: Main Living Room
Kitchen - La Pergola
Small but fully equipped
Bathroom - La Pergola
14th century niche in entrance hall
La Perfola: living room with double sofa bed
Floor Plan: La Pergola
The Sant Ambrogio open-air food market is near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RomileyJa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This exceptional self-catering apartment cannot be too highly recommended. It is centrally located, in the historic centre, and could not be better placed for sightseeing. It has been superlatively restored - there is no other word to describe it. A very large bedroom, 2 living rooms, dining area, kitchen, bathroom and small terrace make up the accommodation. Effective central heating (in April!), umbrellas and a good selection of books were welcome extras. The apartment is in pristine condition, and exceedingly well tended. It is utterly silent. We slept well. We liked the good mattress, fine linen sheets, genuine woolen blankets and the snug bedspread - no synthetic duvets here! The apartment is superbly managed by our host Cesare who provides some basics on arrival, and is always available to help. The apartment is near one of our favourite restaurants in Florence, Acquacotta, which was as always excellent. We also ate in some very satisfactory low-budget restaurants recommended by our host such as Da Benvenuto, Marione, Accadi and others. We liked the simple excellent lunch in the little restaurant in the Sant Ambrogio market. We also dined in some old favourites. It was a pleasure to be able to walk everywhere and return "home" safely after dinner. We were delighted by this apartment - the entire experience was excellent. Indeed, we felt quite sorry to leave.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feeNt
NT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything you need with character plus”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, we were looking for a comfortable place for 5 nights which is centrally located and not too cramped. The apartment was perfect for our needs plus it had many small character touches throughout which gave it a lovely feel and made it a pleasure to return home to each night. We could walk everywhere we needed to including the Duomo, Uffizzi, Palaza Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio and Piazza Michaelangelo (although that was quite an effort!). The supermarket, ATMs and resturaunts nearby made in in house catering or dining out easy, depending on our preference for the day. A day trip to Pisa was very east as we could walk to the station. From beginning to end a pleasure.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, space and character
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patjul
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Had the most amazing stay in this most authentic place. The place was so homely with so much attention to detail. We were given such wonderful instructions on what to do and see whilst we were there that we were in a postion to make the most out of our few days. This place is so centrally located. It is wonderful to arrive in such a magnificent location when you have had a long flight and are trying to familiarise yourself with location. We cant wait to return. many thanks

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Its location and authenticity
Liked least: would love acres of garden but cant have everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libbie C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Florence. Bellissima!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This beautiful apartment is the perfect rental in Florence. Because it was very hot, we did almost no cooking and ate out. I loved waking up in our big airy and cool bedroom with the sunshine streaming in. Every morning we had a leisurely breakfast at the welcoming coffee bar a few doors up the street (no charge for sitting at a table!). I loved this morning ritual - watching the locals come in for their cappuccino and the banter between them and the friendly staff. We felt completely at home. This is not just a coffee bar –they sell stamps, postcards, bus tickets and give directions in English as well! The apartment is a gem. It is immaculate and very well maintained. It is perfectly decorated with many unique touches. It is very quiet so you sleep well. The A/C was essential in August. The layout is excellent: huge bedroom (ample closet space), small flowered terrace, living rooms and dining area. The kitchen is small but adequate. There were just 2 of us but it could easily take 4. There is no elevator but we (late 50’s) did not find the stairs a problem. The central location is perfect so most days we came back in the middle of the day to relax, check e-mail or have a siesta and it made a real difference. One block up there is frequent bus service to the rail station and to Piazza Michelangelo (giant statue of David and great views overlooking Florence). The amazing Acquacotta restaurant is just around the corner and there are other good places to eat in the area like Accadi and Trattoria Da Benvenuto. The owner suggested Marione (via Spada), another locals’ place, and we loved it. The owner and his helpers are fantastic and deserve a special word of thanks because from the moment you send the inquiry, you feel you are working with someone who will do anything to help. He helped us book tickets for museums, gave us train and bus timetables and was always available by phone or e-mail. Grazie! We have already recommended the apartment to family and friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We could walk everywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Proprty location
Liked least: taking the bus to Pisa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location in the centre of Florence
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mathman_p...
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Live like a Florentine”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great location from which to explore Florence. We were able to walk everywhere: the Duomo and the Uffizi were ten minutes away. We hoofed it to San Miniato, the Boboli Gardens, Palazzo Pitti, and many other sites. The apartment itself was very comfortable: the bedroom is large, the kitchen simple, but adequate. We cooked some dinners in and often had lunch at home with makings purchased from a supermarket or the wonderful outdoor markets that were close by. The apartment is on the fourth floor, no elevator. Our greeter took our luggage up, and we found the daily ups and downs to be no great burden (we are seniors).

It was great fun to spend time (twelve days) in a neighborhood. The cafe down the street
was part of our daily routine: a cappuccino and a brioche made a great way to start the day. We enjoyed several meals at Acquacotta, a neighborhood tratorria. A great place for pizza is Baldovino, which is near Santa Croce.

The owner Cesare S. was very helpful, both before and after our arrival. He helped us book Uffizi tickets and arranged our early morning taxi to airport when we left. He was readily available by phone when we had questions.

We would happily stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing