We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel good price”
Review of Eurhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurhotel
Ranked #380 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

great stuff, very helpfull.
the hotel is nice, the rooms are small but well orgenized the room was clean and everything was good.
they also have a private parking behind the hotel.
breakfast was basic but good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shushush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

I visited Florence at the begining of May when I couldn't find any available hotel rooms and I found Eurhotel at a very good price . The stuff was very kind and the room was very clean comparing to other hotels I had seen in Italy. The parking lot was very important to me , so I think it was a plus . Very good breakfast too, even though I woke up rather late . A very pleasant staying in a very beautiful city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralukatudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I arrived 11pm on 29 April for a 2 night stay -the man on the desk had very little English and could hardly be described as either friendly or welcoming ( hotel brochure boasts about their multilingual friendly staff) .Room was really tiny and basic -double bed took up most of the room, and a small toilet /shower -ok, but in need of some grouting:-not a good feel, dark ,and reminded me of my student bedsit days.No tea/coffee making facility.A TV on the wall could be viewed from the bed only in the same way that one stands at the bottom of a cliff looking vertically to the top.This hotel is rated 3* (who are they kidding? Most B&Bs and 2* are superior)

Couldn't get the airconditioning to work properly, opened a window to get some air and awoke covered in mosquito bites. Self-service continental breakfast was fine and the lady running it seemed to take pride in it, and there was a selection of pastries , fruit yogurts, cheeses etc and a coffee machine.On leaving the hotel to do my business in Florence for the day, the lady at reception was helpful , and gave me a city map , and some directionsin English and offered me a booklet of bus tickets and explained how to use them.I handed in my clunky doorstopper type hotel key(all keys hanging on a board at reception)

I arrived back at the hotel at about 11pm that evening, with an impending flight to Dublin , via Frankfurt., at 6.30am tjhe following morning. The same chap as the previous evening was on the phone for several minutes before I was attended to---and lo presto -my key was nowhere to be found(hotel was not busy -most keys were on the board , but mine ,No 212, was missing-lots of shrugging of shoulders , searching in nooks and crannies , a phone call to someone who spoke English , who suggested I might have taken it with me that morning -I had not. Eventually I was escorted to my room by the reception person ----and that is where the fun (well not really at all) began.

I opened the door,in the gloom, and on the bed lay a man on top of my bed , only in his underpants , 'out for the count'. I was shocked. The receptionist proceeded to ernter the room, unceremoniously grabbed my bag all my clothes etc from the wardrobeand dumped them in my arms-I told him I had stuff, including medication etc in the bathroom, which he entered and grabbed (on returning home I have some medication and clothes missing).The room occupant awoke -visibly annoyed - and I scarpered to the stairs as quickly as I could.

I got an unconvincing apology , no explanation, & more shrugging of shoulders ; was put in another room -which was truly awful -next to a main road , like sleeping in the middle of a motor racetrack - more mosquito bites. I asked for a small bottle of wine to bring to my room(he still charged me €8 for it after all that !) and in Italian I asked him to make sure that I got a morning call at 4.30 am and to booka taxi for 5. No morning call came and I had set my phone alarm and I couln't sleep anyway -just as well.I went down to reception -out of the darkness a figure jumped off a sofa- again my favourite man awakened , jumped up---shrugged his shoulders when I asked him about the morning call (no apology)--thank God he managed to summon a taxi--and with a great sense of relief I departed for the airport.

This might be in line for a 'worst hotel' award , but it was truly an unbelievable and jhorrible experience in what is truly one of the most beautiful cities in the world-worst hotel experienceI have ever had and I am 55 and have travelled extensively on business throughout my career.Shows how an incompetent /indifferent member of staff can destroy a hotel's reputation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welford54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gpwarning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scappate!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robihms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank materialdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#253 of 410 in Florence
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#280 of 410 in Florence
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#201 of 410 in Florence
688 reviews
1 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#291 of 410 in Florence
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurhotel

Address: Via Pistoiese 30, 50145, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £23 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurhotel Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing