We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #160 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Sara at the front desk helped us before and during our stay. She suggested and booked day trips for us. Hotel rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. Great location. Near Central Market (great food). Short walk to Duomo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCust0mer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    327
    84
    22
    6
See reviews for
99
444
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We selected the Hotel Botticelli for our stay in Florence upon the recommendation of a travel agent who'd spent time there - and were so glad we did! In the days preceeding our arrival, the staff worked with us to make sure that our visit would be the best it could be (thank you Sara!) . Upon our arrival and throughout the week, everyone was friendly and welcoming - from the cheerful woman bringing us fabulous coffee at breakfast, to the various folks manning the desk throughout the day and night, helping us with tours and directions. The lobby and adjoining room were quiet and comfortable places to make use of the WiFi, even after discovering we could usually access it in our room as well. The terrace on the 2nd floor was a lovely place to sit and relax while listening to the sounds of the neighborhood. Our rooms were cozy, clean, comfortable and thankfully air-conditioned. The location was terrific and there was a convenient grocery store at the end of the block for snacks, etc. With so much more to see and do in Florence than could possibly be done in a week, I'm hoping there will be an opportunity to return one day. When that happens, the Hotel Botticelli will be my first contact!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherK_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Tucked away in a quiet side street, the Botticelli is not troubled by passers-by, traffic or noise and is only 100 yards from the market square.
The ambiance of the reception area is chic and the receptionists are friendly and helpful.
There was even a well stocked umbrella stand (fortunately we didn't need it)!
Free WiFi in all rooms works well and is reasonably secure.
The rooms are no smaller than you would expect in a building of this age and location, but are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The maid service is excellent with clean linen every day.
There is no room service but if you are on a city sightseeing break you are hardly likely to want to eat in. There is a mini bar with reasonable prices.
Breakfast choice is limited and table clearing can be slow, though we never had a problem finding a clean table.

Room Tip: Best views are probably from the top floor front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John_and_Ann_Wilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay in Florence. Not only did they cater for Gluten Free breakfast, they also researched other restaurants that specifically catered for Gluten free eating. The hotel is good value for money, mainly because of its excellent location and ease of getting to all the main attractions. It is a charming, old hotel with big comfortable beds. The shower was a bit of a tight fit - but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Excellent location, 5 minutes from the Duomo . Rooms are a good size . The staff was extremely helpful and gracious . A restaurant called Pepo is located just beside this hotel and is definitely worth a meal.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NB123010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbuy, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

The Botticelli hotel is located near the market place and very near the famous ' Za Za'-Trattoria.
Our stay was very pleasend: the hotel-staff was kind and well-trained. We had a large room on the top-floor, light and well equipped. Bathroom was a bit small, but clean and pleasant. Breakfast acceptable. Pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of champagne on my birthday in our room: with the compiments from the management of The Botticelli....!
Very well balance between rates and quality of the rooms. To be recommended.
Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We went to Italy to celebrate a milestone birthday and we had such a wonderful time. The hotel was so sweet to send up a bottle of champagne on the big day without us ordering it. Such a nice touch which reflects the quality of their service.

The rooms were clean, quiet and the breakfast was a great way to start our very busy sightseeing.

It was so central to everything and we walked everywhere, including the train station for our side trip to Pisa.

Joe and Shannon
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SScott11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#130 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#77 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#163 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#197 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#112 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing