We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, brilliant location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #163 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel, brilliant location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Very comfortable hotel in superb location, close to all the main attractions and only 15 mins walk from main station. Spotlessly clean. Comfortabl eair-conditioned bedroom and good power in shower, Breakfast was standard Euro-hotel fare (rolls, cheese, cold meats etc), not exciting but nothing to complain of. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't really ask for more at this price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    327
    85
    22
    6
See reviews for
99
445
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Botticelli during the last weekend of July.
We were very impressed with the service we received throughout our stay. We stayed in a superior room that was a little smaller than expected but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very limited (cereals, juice, bread, pastries, cold cuts, cheese and yogurt). However, the coffee was good.
The hotel is in an excellent location. It is only a few minutes walk from to many of the major sites.
If flying from Pisa, try and catch the direct train to Florence. However, do check the times as the trains are not frequent! A one-way ticket is about 11€. The last train on a weekday is 2220. There is no need to get a taxi from the train station as it is only 5-10 minutes walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikachu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Boticelli. The staff thinks of everything. Nothing is overlooked. They even have an umbrella stand full of umbrellas to use in case it's raining. We booked a superior room and the view was lovely... we overlooked the rooftops of neighbouring buildings. With the superior rooms we received a complimentary breakfast each morning. Delicious. Meats, cheese, OJ, coffee, pastries etc. We'd highly recommend the Hotel Botticelli. It's close to everything .... especially the markets Good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtree1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in an old palazzo very near to the duomo and all the sites. The location is great, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was really good. It's just opposite the main food market too, so you can stock up on ham and cheese for picnics.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLondonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

From the moment we walked in, we were made welcome and were looked after extremely well. The hotel is centrally located but quiet, and we walked everywhere easily. The market is a very short walk and we were able to buy gorgeous produce and wine and enjoy it on the balcony. The staff were extremely helpful with advice and very friendly. Breakfast was ample and relaxed (I loved my pot of coffee and hot milk). We would be glad to return to this hotel and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirgoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

The service in the hotel was exellent and the staff nice and friendly. The breakfast could be better, though, with some fresh vegetables (tomatos, cucumbers etc.) and scrambled/boiled eggs. The atmosphere is cosy and the price is very good to the quality.
Will absolutely recommend this hotel to the friends who visit Florence.

Room Tip: Please, add more hooks for the towels in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liisa_forsgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Good service, comfortable rooms, simple but yummy breakfast, good location walking distance to the train station but on a quiet street.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor had more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#129 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#79 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#166 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#74 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#197 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#116 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing