We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean”
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #171 of 412 Hotels in Florence
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here during the summer months, so the room was a bit warm, it felt like Florida in there. The room was very small, but clean. The bathroom was clean as well, but small. Breakfast was complimentary, but not remarkable. However, the location was great and I would possibly stay here again, albeit in a bigger room if they have them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    344
    94
    25
    7
See reviews for
105
465
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

an excellent location to explore Florence...however be aware that a lot of municipal works and street cleaning are done in the night so where the room is might be important...staff were helpful to try and sort out any issues..breakfast was simple but good..rooms clean and roomy

Room Tip: near the front likely to be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 166robs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We found the front desk staff to be both friendly and helpful. The hotel room although a little small was clean and comfortable. Centrally positioned in Florence the hotel is convenient for all the major tourist attractions - Uffizi, Duomo, Accademia, St Maria Novella etc. Breakfast was a bit unimaginative but the coffee was good. My elderly mother-in-law, travelling with us, had her 58th birthday on the second day which the hotel marked with an unexpected bottle of sparkling wine....
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel well-situated, clean and comfortable. And a bottle of sparkling wine in our room for my wife's birthday a nice touch. We found the hotel to be just right for our two-night stay in Florence, within a 5 to 15 minute walk of the major sights.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cphlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is very centric and you can walk virtually anywhere. Florence is a relative small old city and safe. This hotel is close to duomo, train station, Medicci palace and the market place. I arrived by train an it is like two blocks. It is kind of pricy but it is like staying in historic place. Very clean and simple. It is an old building but nicely renovated. Guest are usually very quiet, like colleague professors kind of people.
I will pay the difference between it and other places just for the opportunity o having a romantic night walk back to the hotel when all tourists are gone.

Room Tip: Ask for inner room not street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueadriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend planned our trip to Italy and stumbled across this hotel on trip advisor. Everyone seemed to love it and the location looked good so we booked up. The hotel is reasonably priced and includes a continental breakfast. From the train station to Hotel Botticelli is only around 5-minutes walking which very few directions. When we arrived we thought the hotel was very quaint and reception was very helpful in getting us set up in our room. Breakfast was basic but had everything we needed. Reception were very helpful and even left wine in our room for my birthday even though I hadn't mentioned it(so sweet!). The room itself was lovely, we stayed to the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor (i think) and our room looked out to a street and a car park. Not an amazing view but it was still lovely. Overall we LOVED this hotel and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danniannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent 5 nights in hotel Botticelli, on our honeymoon Sept 2013.

Hotel is near the main sights, practically "everything" is in a walking distance. There is a huge market hall (Mercato Centrale), at the square right down the street, definitely worth visiting! Try the sandwiches at the Perini stall..

The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. We also got some sparkling wine in a cooler into our room, as a gift to the newly weds, from the hotel. :)
The breakfast is decent. Some bread rolls, meats, cheese, croissants, jams, cereals etc. The service at breakfast was friendly but just a little bit on the slow side. Coffee/tea served to the table.

The public balcony was wonderful! We sat there in a warm and dark night, enjoying our own wine and cheese (brought from the market hall) and each other’s company (and one north american gentleman´s).

The hotel itself was as nice as the pictures, from the outside and public areas are. Our room was quite ordinary. It was clean and quite spacious. The bathroom was very tidy. But, as I saw from the hotel floor plan, there were very different kind of rooms. Rather small ones, ones which window gave to the narrow alley or to the "inner court yard" (read: the room and wall right opposite of the window, only couple meters away). But those rooms are for sure at least more quiet than the ones to the street.

Actually, the only down side in this hotel, is the noise. Noise from the street early in the morning (maintenance, scooters, cars, yelling in italian..) and from the balcony. Our room was right next the balcony. People like to spend time there.. Few times I had to go there at around 11 pm and ask the people in there to be quiet so I could get some sleep.

So all in all, I would recommend hotel Botticelli, but not for light sleepers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#116 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#64 of 412 in Florence
542 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#194 of 412 in Florence
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#117 of 412 in Florence
453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#58 of 412 in Florence
497 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#79 of 412 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing