We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great balcony and nice staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #160 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great balcony and nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel was just what we needed. The rooms are basic, and the breakfast was a typical of Italy, continental, but the location was pretty perfect, right near the square and very close to Il Mercato, where we could go buy coffee and groceries. At times, it can be noisy in the early morning as people set up for the market but we loved the view of the streets and they have a wonderful balcony that has a perfect view of the cupola of the Duomo! For us, because we had a week, we really enjoyed coming back in the afternoon for a siesta, and chill on the balcony, with wine, salami, cheese and bread. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and it is a mere 10 minute walk from the train station. it is also close to laundry facilities, restaurants, the market, etc. We would stay there again and will always remember our lazy afternoons on the balcony...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    327
    84
    22
    6
See reviews for
99
444
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Florence in January 2014 for 4 days and stayed at Hotel Botticelli. We were really pleasantly surprised with the hotel - our room (101) was really spacious and the bathroom was absolutely fine for our 4 day visit. The only gripe was that there could have been a chest of drawers but like I say for such a short trip we just used the shelves in the wardrobe. Breakfast was continental which again was fine with a very friendly lady serving coffee. We were particularly impressed by the French lady on reception who was incredibly helpful and lovely. We particularly enjoyed our pizzas at Napolis just around the corner on the square. We would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely use again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank w777ndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Went to Italy with a friend to visit with her daughter who is attending school there. Loved the location of this hotel - within walking distance to to shops, restaurants, train station and local buses and other sites . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast, just enough to get you going. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back quieter, didn't hear any of the street sounds. Because you're in the heart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for five nights in mid-June of 2013. Because we stayed longer than the average person (which is over three or four nights--sorry, I can't remember which), we received a discounted rate of something like 155.00€ a night.
The discounted rate coupled with the excellent continental breakfast that was included with our stay; made the Botticelli Hotel an incredible value. Not to mention the hotel is centrally located! ~7 minutes to the Duomo; ~5 minutes to the Academia; ~12 minutes to the Uffizi; ~15 minutes to the train station, etc. All walking-time, of course.
The rooms were larger than anticipated as well as they were very clean. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner in that there was a little grime in the shower, though it was nothing repulsive.
I honestly don't think that there is anywhere in Florence that is a better value. I would recommend the Botticelli Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Florence on a budget without having to compromise convenience, service, and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very charming area.Market place is very close. Best lunch place in Florence
'Fiaschetteria Mario' two steps from hotel.
Botticelli has a beautiful loggia with a view to the Duomo. The staff is very kind and helpful-

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We visited Florence for the first time in November 2013 and stayed at Botticelli Hotel. All the good things we had read in TripAdvisor reviews were true. The hotel is in a great location, a short stroll from Santa Maria Novella Station, a few minutes to the Academia and the Duomo: 10 minutes to the Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio and the Central Market was only a minute away (a great place for foodies and lovers of vino!!) The hotel is spotlessly clean,and all the staff were very friendly and professional. Breakfast is continental, excellent in both quality and quantity. The room was not the the biggest we have had in Italy but it more than met our needs for our stay and was excellent value for money. Staying at Botticelli Hotel was the best start to a wonderful break, in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: If size matters pay more for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reidjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Botticelli for three nights and found it to be clean and comfortable with friendly service. It is well placed to walk to all places of interest in this beautiful city and only minutes from Il Duomo. The price is also very reasonable for bed with breakfast. Overall, a very enjoyable stay! If you are looking for somewhere good for dinner, we recommend Il Vezzo about 5 minutes walk away - left out of the hotel, left and left again! It has superb food and wines and friendly (English speaking) service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geelongcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#130 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#77 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#163 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#197 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#112 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing