We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botticelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Botticelli Hotel
Ranked #162 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
NANAIMO
2 reviews
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

It was so nice to stay in such a historic hotel. there were little rooms and nooks that one could get a moment of peace and calm. This hotel was clean and tidy. The desk staff were amazing very friendly and looked after us very well. The morning breakfast was more than adequate to help start the day, fruit, rolls and pasteries, cheese, cereal, juice etc.
This Hotel is so convenient to many local attractions, local indoor market within two blocks, many historic locations all within walking distance, great little resturants all within easy walking distance. From our room we could look don the street and see the street vendors setting up shop each day and then taking them down at the end of the day.
I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay
David & Joan

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogdustbiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    328
    85
    22
    6
See reviews for
99
446
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

The Botticelli hotel was perfect for our stay.The location was 5 min walk from main station and the Douma and the market and restaurants were just up the road.
It had very clean rooms and the hotel has elevators which makes it so much easier with luggage. A nice small breakfast buffet which included juices,coffee,tea,fruit,yougurt,cereal,pastries,meat and cheese is available daily from 7:15.
The hotel also has a balcony terrace with little tables where you can take your drink and enjoy the market view and meet other guests.Our group thoroughly enjoyed it for our get -togethers.
Free wi-fi available in rooms and computer for use downstairs.

Staff are pleasant and helpful with sightseeing and transportation info and available 24/7.
A special thanks to Sara for all her help.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

The upside of this hotel is the great location, friendly staff, and pretty good breakfast. The one thing that I think I have to comment on is how freakishly small the rooms were. I don't think I've ever seen a room so small! But then again, who goes to Florence to stay in the hotel room? If you do plan on spending all day in the room, maybe go elsewhere.

That said, I do think we would stay there again since it was such a great value!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wundertara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Just returned from a three night stay in Florence at the Botticelli Hotel. Was so happy to see a adult sized bed in this room. Although small, the room was immaculate. Quality of the linens was another wonderful surprise - high count sheets!! The complimentary continental breakfast and the service of the staff was wonderful!! All of the hotel personnel was extremely helpful and very friendly. I plan to return to Florence and would be delighted to stay at the Botticelli again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeinSFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Helpful staff, clean rooms (ours was also very quiet being in the back) and excellent location.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eatsoutoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Spacious room with a large bed. Clean. Free internet. Ideally located near San Lorenzo and the market area. Easy walk to all important sights. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations for a very good price. We would stay here anytime we are in Florence!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwfuetterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

I spent 5 days here and was very happy with my experience. i was there for a conference initially and a holiday after. I found the staff very warm and the hotel was very clean. The entrance is lovely ad the lobby has a lovely ceiling. the room was a decent size, the bathroom was great and the cleaning service was fantastic. The only drawback was the breakfast, you need to get up early to get the best of it. the location was great, just a few meters from the market.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aido_b23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Hotel Corona D'Italia
#128 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#157 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#197 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#116 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botticelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botticelli Hotel

Property: Botticelli Hotel
Address: Via Taddea 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Florence
#130 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botticelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrician building of 16th century; its renaissance architecture & refined furnishings reflect the florentine character - In the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Botticelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botticelli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing