We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, and Spacious Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Leopoldo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Leopoldo
Ranked #49 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, and Spacious Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The apartment is located a bit far from the city centre and the tourist attractions, but the bus #28 take you directly to these places from the apartment (keep a note on the departure time of #28, as they only have few bus every hour). There's a big supermarket COOP nearby, in case you want to do some home cooking. The staffs are very nice and efficient. The room is spacious and clean with a well equipped (washing machine, wifi, kitchenette). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdg74, Direttore at Residence Leopoldo, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Good morning, thank you for having stayed in the residence leopoldo. Your words flatter us and reward us for the work we do. I hope to see you soon in our apartment. King regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    37
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
53
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Nice apartment . Just One minute walk to the bus stop. There are cafe, tabbaco shop nearby. 10 mins bus to the city centre. The staff was really nice and helpful. Very clean room. Good value. Definitely go back there on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdg74, Direttore at Residence Leopoldo, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Goog morning. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the residence leopoldo and I really hope keen to host again to be able to appreciate the improvements we are making. King regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

My boyfriend and I were both surprised of how nice and roomy the place was. The apartment was very clean, very very roomy and it had a fully equipped kitchen which was brilliant for us as we missed home cooked meals for a while. The location is perfect, the bus stop is just a block away and it was bus number 28 to the train station if you want to do day trips to Venice and Pisa its perfect. There is a supermarket also a few blocks away which is very convenient.
The free wifi works excellent, a great connection and didn't at all fail when we used skype.
We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdg74, Direttore at Residence Leopoldo, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Hi, we remember with pleasure to you. The pleasure was mutual and I hope very much keen to take back with us. A warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaanxi, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great place to stay, comfortable and clean, would recommend it to any visitors to this great city!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdg74, General Manager at Residence Leopoldo, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear John, many thanks for your nice review..I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Leopoldo and thanks for recommending our place to your scottish and chinese friends, ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doune, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently and can highly recommend it. We had a great stay. It felt like a home from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdg74, Public Relations Manager at Residence Leopoldo, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Hi Tom, many thanks for your nice review, we were thrilled to welcoming your wife and youself in April and happy to learn that your will recommed our property to your scottish friends, we also liked your " a home from home " that's actually what we want to be...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Lucrezia
#47 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
PopArtment
#15 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Residence Michelangiolo
#26 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residence La Repubblica
Residence La Repubblica
#45 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Duomo
First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
La Farina Apartments
#25 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Leopoldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Leopoldo

Property: Residence Leopoldo
Address: Via Giovanni Fabbroni 68/B, 50134, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Leopoldo Florence.Residence Leopoldo welcomes you in the city of the Renaissance: Florence!Enjoy your holiday in absolute freedom!Choosing the Residence Leopoldo mean enjoy your holiday in complete freedom.No curfew, a kitchen where you can prepare breakfast or meals for adults and children or for those who need special diets, a secure parking where you can leave your car or motorcycle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Leopoldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing