We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Florence at the Atelier Cosseria”
Review of Atelier Cosseria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atelier Cosseria
Ranked #263 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in Florence at the Atelier Cosseria”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

When we arrived we were warmly greeted and after settling into our room Marco gave us some excellent advice about what Florence had to offer and good places to visit and eat. We found this advice really helpful during our stay. The room was of an excellent standard and very clean with everything we needed for our stay. The breakfasts served by Paulo was a great start to each day. We really enjoyed our week stay at the Atelier Cosseria, nothing was too much trouble and the customer service excellent, we would definitly stay again and recommend the place to others

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    34
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
80
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My fiance and I stayed in the B&B for 3 nights, and it was perfect! I really couldn't fault it.
Upon arrival, we enjoyed a glass of wine, whilst Marco carefully drew up all the hot spots and directions on a map. This was really handy, as neither of us had been before. We used this guide each day. The spot Marco recommended for the panoramic view of Florence was breath taking, and is 100% worth the climb to the top! In fact, my boyfriend proposed when we got to the there, so thank you Marco! :)
Each morning we would have breakfast to fuel us for the day ahead. The coffee Paulo made each morning was enough of an energy buzz alone to get through the day :)
It was within walking distance of the train station, and then through into the main centre. We walked this each time. In fact, we often looked forward to the walk after the heavy consumption of wine and pasta.
The rooms were just right. Nice and clean. Good shower, and comfortable bed. (Just a pointer: the adapters we used in Rome and Pisa seemed too big for the plug sockets in Florence. But it was easy enough to buy one in a shop when there). I felt really at home for the short time we were there.
I can't recommend it enough. And we are already planning our next trip.
Thank you Marco for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Atelier Cosseria in October for 3 wonderful nights, i have nothing but great things to say about this place.
Firstly, from the minute you make contact with the owner Marco you will feel as if nothing can be too much trouble, he provided us with great directions from the train station to the B&B which is a short 10 min walk. We arrived at around 2pm and were greeted by Marco who served us some wine whilst he checked our room over, we were then shown our room which was really lovely, completely modern and extremely clean. The Room had an En-suite (again very clean and modern), bed area and living room area and felt more like a studio then just a room. Marco then took the time to talk us through Florence, great places to eat, visit and view and we then set off into town. Again this is only a short 10-15min walk away back via the train station. Each night we came back there was wine and nibbles set out for the guests to enjoy and breakfast served each morning (which i never got up for) but my husband did on the last day and said it was the best coffee of his whole trip. I have rambled on a little but all in all i would 100% return to this B&B and 100% recommend to my friends and family. Book it - you will not regret it!

Room Tip: We had room number 1 which was lovely, however, i think 2 & 3 may have balconies so might be a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolar, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Atelier Cosseria was a wonderful surprise! It's situated in a quiet neighborhood with many places to go to shop or eat. It's about a 10 minute walk to the train station. Our room had a large living room in addition to the bedroom and they were spotless. Breakfast was served by the owner Marco. Marco is a most gracious host and very accomodating. I'd stay there again!!

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms, all of which are large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at Atelier Cosseria in may 2012. I recommend the place 100% for those who want to stay close to the action but away from the crowd. The place is situated in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood. It´s spacious, confortable and clean. Marco, the owner of the place, is the most wonderful host, very friendly and helpful. At the end of our stay he changed his way to give us ride to train station. 10!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RotemirOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Atelier Cosseria is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Florence. Located an easy 10 minute walk from the train station, it is clean and well appointed. The rooms are large, the breakfasts are good and the staff is excellent. Marco, the owner, went beyond the call of duty to show us things and help us recover a lost phone left in Rome. Paolo, while lacking in English skills, made up for it with his enthusiasm and willingness to please. A nice little touch is the bottle of wine left in the hallway at nights for guests to have a little nightcap. Florence is beautiful and while the Cosseria requires walking to sights it is reasonably priced and worth the efforts. It's ideal if you're doing tours out of the train station area or the Hop On/Off buses which all start at the station. The C buses take you right downtown as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgillbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Large spacious room and good shower room. Owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were delayed and only just made the last bus from Pisa. Marco collected us from the station and even though it was very late he still took the time to recommend places to visit and good places to eat. Our chats with Paulo over breakfast were a memorable part of the holiday. We picked up a little Italian and he practised his English whilst making lovely coffee. There was a good choice for breakfast - cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits, cakes, and pastries yes from the supermarket but do you bake each morning? There is no reception, you have a set of keys but are given a mobile number to contact Marco if you need to. The location is just outside the old town approx 10-15 mins walk for us, I walk very slowly, but this gave us time to reflect on the day and also gave us a good nights sleep as it was fairly quiet. We would recommend this B&B and would like to thank Marco and Paulo for making our stay enjoyable. As we were travelling light with Ryanair a hairdryer in the bathroom would be a slight improvement but I bought one for E10 in the town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#91 of 422 in Florence
733 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#94 of 422 in Florence
732 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#236 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Aruch
#23 of 305 in Florence
176 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,130 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 422 in Florence
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier Cosseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Cosseria

Property: Atelier Cosseria
Address: Via Cosseria 18, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atelier Cosseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing