We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm converted...............”
Review of Mister Pizza

Mister Pizza
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Mister Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #818 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Arthog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“I'm converted...............”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I went to this small restaurant as a vegetarian with a low opinion of pizzas, and came out as a pizza addict! We chose to eat here BECAUSE it had vegetarian options, looked very clean (it was) and offered clear prices.

All the pizzas are made freshly to order in the kitchen you can see, and come very swiftly. The trick I have learnt is that the crust should be thin, and the topping generous. I have also learnt that aubergine, and courgettes make wonderful toppings along with the cheese and tomato. They are also very good value at about 5 -7 Euros.

The staff and service were excellent, and I liked the fact that it is environmentally friendly with all plastic, paper and glass put for recycling.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lizrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    103
    43
    18
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza/gelato - quick and easy and ICE!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

After waiting ten minutes at a nearby restaurant with no attention from a server my boyfriend and I decided to get dinner at Mr. Pizza. Best decision we made in Florence! We would continue to eat here every day and two times on one day. One personal pizza and coke for 9 euro. Can't be beat! AND the staff brought us a cup of ice which for these American travelers was a godsend after days of room temperature drinks! Thank you Mr. Pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome pizza!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stumbled across this place one afternoon - delicious pizza (order a fresh pizza for 7-8 euros, takes 5-10 mnutes) and beautiful 'classica' caprese salad - inexpensive - perfect for lunch or late night snack.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza at a fraction of the city centre price!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice staff/ fresh salad/ pizza is tasty-value for money! Self service, relaxed,and comfortable environment

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne_raymond_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“good simple fast clean pizza - great for kids”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

ate there 3 times
all pizza is good
beer is great
staff very nice
clean toilets
good salad
average pasta

very reasonable if ur on a budget

i like mr pizza

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister Pizza also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mister Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing