We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marignolle Relais & Charme review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marignolle Relais & Charme
Ranked #122 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We found this hotel on Jetsetter.com and had yet another wonderful experience. Unfortunately, we were only there 1 night but when we return to Florence/Tuscany this will be the hotel we stay at and for much longer. We had a mix-up with reservations to see David and because we were there for such a short time, we were not able to see David. We found a quaint little pizzeria just into town past the hotel and enjoyed eating "local". Breakfast was wonderful and the property itself is absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary here. My favorite part of our stay was our tour with Lorenzo. He took is on a private Chianti tour. He paced everything g just right allowing us to take out time and savor our surroundings. He took us to a lovely winery where he taught us how to view the wine's color, take in its smell and enjoy its flavor. He also gave us the history of the Italian wines which was fascinating,

The inn itself is just outside of town away from the noise and hustle and bustle, but close enough to reach quickly my cab. Just beware, even for the short ride, cabs are quite pricey-but not enough for us to regret our stay. The rest of the staff was lovely and the room was quite cozy-a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eljayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed in Marignolle and relais on Jan, 19-21 2012. We are very tired from busy touring schedules in other city. Then after 30 min~or so of driving from Firenze center we arrived at Paradise!. The hotel it self was so beautiful and landscape around there is just awesome!
We had the famous cooking class from Marignolle and relais and It was just so much fun and so useful. It's not the kind of cooking that we are once learn and never use it again, but it was the real homemade kind of italian dish that we can use it everyday. all the dishes are not that hard but very fun to make and also taste wonderful! real darkchocolate Tiramisu was just heavenly. Also, wine tour is also very good. We get to look around the some beautiful Chianti area, and get to visit one of very exclusive winery. We bought 20 year aged Vinsanto from ther and its just sososo good!

Rooms, Breakfast and light lunch everything that we had was all prepared with heart and
I am just so satisfied with everything!

If I have chance to come back to firenxe area I will definately choose this place again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chungwon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This small charming hotel is the best choice if you wish to spend a relaxing vacation in Florence. Only few minutes by taxi from the centre but already tuscan country with view. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The service is great..all the staff was very nice with us and helpful for planning our visit to the most important museums and attractions. We loved it and we will come back here next time!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahvanvolik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was a wonderful, peaceful and beautiful place to stay. The service was exceptional, we didn't want to leave. We asked Lorenzo about a wine tour the afternoon we arrived, the next next day we were personally driven around the Tuscan hills for a amazing wine tour full of Italian wine facts, history of the region, wine production from vine to bottle and of course great wine tasting. It is located a few minutes from the city but with all the charm of the Tuscan hills. We will definitely return on our next trip to Italy and would recommend to anyone traveling to Florence. Thank you Lorenzo and Marignole for making our honeymoon so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed the week after Christmas with our family of four. (two kids 6 and 8) You really need a car to stay here if you are going with a family. The suites are very large and the property is beautiful. There are a bunch of great casual/pizza restaurants close by (within driving distance) that were great for our family. When we drove into Florence, we parked at the train station parking garage and walked around. Breakfast is not that great, but it is included which is a plus. We had dinner included in our package one night, but it wasn't very good. There are lots of good places to eat in Italy...definitely eat elsewhere. Nevertheless, the kids had a lot of room to run around, and it gave them a little bit of freedom that they wouldn't have had in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

only 3km from Florence, private and quiet. Easy 10 min drive to parking at Porta Romana where leaving the car for the day costs around 12 euro and then a 10 min walk to Ponte Vecchio. Junior suite for a family of four consisted of a large airy double connecting to a twin room with lounge. Good sized pool. Good breakfast selection. No restaurant but excellent local restaurant 2min drive down the hill. A little expensive but very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#31 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#32 of 409 in Florence
964 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#105 of 409 in Florence
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,315 reviews
Eden Rock Resort
#26 of 659 in Florence
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marignolle Relais & Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marignolle Relais & Charme

Address: Via San Quirichino 16, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £93 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marignolle Relais & Charme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just three kilometres far from the historical centre of Florence, this little gem of a hotel overlooks the beautiful hillside countryside around the town. The nine spacious rooms are immaculately styled reflecting the owners' impeccable taste and attention to detail: parquet floors, matching fabrics for beds and drapes, and spacious sparkling-white bathrooms. The panoramic terrace and quiet gardens are the perfect locations for a drink, a lovely pool has gorgeous hillside views over olive groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marignolle Relais & Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignolle Relais & Charme Hotel Florence
Marignolle Relais And Charme
Marignolle Relais Charme Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing