We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms, good location”
Review of Orcagna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orcagna Hotel
Ranked #41 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

rooms were very clean and nice! i was really impressed. everything looked updated. we had a small room, but was well worth it for the price. everything was walking distance. the staff was very helpful. they kept our luggage after check out time so we can still sight see. not far at all from the museums and central florence. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a great time at the Orcagna Hotel in Firenze, and we would recommended to anyone.
The hotel was clean, and in a good location and everybody was polite and helpfull.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.
We were able to park our car for free the 3 days we stayed and walked to all the museums and landmarks we wanted to visit from the hotel. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A bit too basic. Room on the second floor with rather dismal decor. Old wooden furniture didn’t help the overall impression of cheapness. Wifi signal didn’t carry to this room. There was supposed to be wifi per floor, from 2nd floor only floor 1 and 4 came up and neither was strong signal. Tv had no channels not even news in English and other channels often had pixelated picture. Not that I wanted a tv but if you do...... Breakfast was similarly pared down to the basics. Two cereals, cold cheese and meats, sometimes empty waiting to be replenished, and one choice of cakes or bread. It is failry central though, only 20 minutes flat walk to the city centre. And at night if you don’t want to walk to the centre, there are a number of pavement and other restaurants within 200/400 metres. Secure indoor parking available at a very reasonable 10 Euro a day. So if you are driving and need to stay out of the ‘exclusion zone’, it is convenient but not a lot else going for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Orcagna Hotel was a good choice. The staff is nice and willing to help, the rooms are cleaned dayly and buffet at breakfast time is excellent.
The mosquitos, however, are a problem, so take a good lotion with you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callmelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed on the 4th floor. Large and nicely decorated rooms with jacuzzi and private balcony. The rooms are a lot nicer then they look in the pictures. We would love to come back on another occasion. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, 2 nights arriving Saturday and departing Monday AM, we were driving but got a parking space on the street just a 2 min walk from the hotel, thankfully you don't pay for parking on a Sunday and the Monday was a public holiday so we only had to put €5 in the meter, bargain! :-)
The receptionist was very knid and shared lots of local information, the room was lovely and clean and a good sized bathroom, the shower was a smidge on the small size but you could almost bathe in the sink!!
The biggest surprise was the minibar fees, only 1€ for a bottle of water, by this point on our trip we had stayed at 3 other hotels and was not charged anything less than 3€ for a bottle, was so nice to be treated with a little bit of decency, the minibar is also based on an honesty basis, you fill a slip in and then they charge you from that, I assume the maid also does a tally when she refills but it was nice to be trusted.

The location is brilliant and a to the local short walk to the restaurants/bars/shops

Room Tip: We overlooked the front street, was a little noisy but not to disturb too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel was 15 min walk to the centre of Florence but still in a really nice area, with many shops and restaurants. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a small balcony overlooking the street which was a bit noisy but didn't disturb us too much. The bathroom was small but adequate but the only small objection was the lighting in the bedroom could have been brighter and better. Breakfast was very good, over and above the usual continental style and the lady was so lovely.
Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#61 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,847 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 410 in Florence
836 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcagna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcagna Hotel

Address: Via Orcagna 57, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#66 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £45 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orcagna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orcagna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orcagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing