We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orcagna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
504
292
55
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
292
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksmall balconyyogurtbus stopquiet areavery nice hotelaround the cornerstar hotelthe hotel staffclose to the hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulby footmain attractionscomfortable staypiazzale michelangelobed was comfortablehotel room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was obvioulsy redecorated recently, in high-tech manner. The room was perfectly clean and spacious, with new AC unit, very silent.
Breakfast was surprisingly rich, the location is also very good with amenities close by.
Next time in Florence, I am staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, ufficio commerciale at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind comments
We are very glad that your stay with us was ok
We hope to see you again; do not exitate to contact us next time
Regards
The Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Perfect hotel, the room is beautiful spacious clean and well maintained..
The hotel staff is excellent.. The breakfast is just ok!! it could be better..
There are stores and pizzeria close by. The rooms are very new and has a small balcony..
The hotel is a little away from the city center, yet easily connected by the local transport i think 14 is the bus number ...
I would recommend staying at this hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niket144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, ufficio commerciale at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

thank you for your comment! Hoping to see you again, best regards
Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Small hotel, really clean and well maintained. Though a little far from the city center the hotel is in a very quiet part of the city and a 15 min walking distance from main attractions. Very helpful staff and good breakfast. Towels changed every day. Each room has a small balcony that looks to the green backyard. I would recommend it to everybody who wants a nice place to stay in Florence and feel cared for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElyNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, ufficio commerciale at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you have appreciated so much your stay at our Hotel Orcagna.
Be free to contact us for your next stay in Florence, we will be happy to see you again!

Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited florence in September' 13 and stayed at Hotel Orcagna.

Decent, friendly and economical hotel.

It is located in a family neighborhood and is walking distance from the key places.

Rooms are basic but clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalitdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, ufficio commerciale at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your comment; we hope you will enjoy soon a stay in our hotel! best regards
Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We've recently had the chance to visit Florence and decided to stay at the Orcagna Hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, particularly Christina, with whom we dealt the most during our stay and it was a pleasure. We received a warm welcome from her and she was always ready and willing to assist us.

The hotel is in a very good location, I'd say. It's just outside Florence city centre, about 20 minute walk, but you can easily get the by bus no. 14 that stops 2 minutes away from the hotel. What we found good about the location though is that it's quiet and outside of the tourist zone, which is an advantage in my book. There are quite a few local coffee shops, restaurants and a pizzeria that we went to for dinner. Good thing is that you pay local prices when you visit those places.
You will also find 2 supermarkets nearby for your convenience, great for getting some supplies.

The room that we stayed in (no. 410 on fourth floor) was great. Very spacious, clean, good shower room, massive bath. It comes equipped with a minibar fridge and a safe. There's an air-con there too and a small balcony.
The only two things that we'd improve in the room would be wi-fi signal (a bit spotty, the signal was dropping out) and it'd be nice to have a kettle in there as well. But it's nothing major. Generally speaking, we were very happy with the room and we had an impression that it easily deserved a 4-star rating.

Breakfast is included in the price, and although fairly basic, it was good and it meant we didn't have to go anywhere else looking for food. You can also ask for a proper espresso or cappuccino if you wish (at no extra charge).

All in all, we had a fantastic experience staying at Orcagna and we would definitely stay there again. We'd like to thank all the staff and especially Christina for making it so.

D & A

Room Tip: We had a room 410 on fourth floor. Really happy with it but there are no tea of coffee making facilities.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariaP_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, ufficio commerciale at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

thank you for your so kind review on Tripadvisor. we are very glad to know that the stay in our hotel was confortable and nice and of course thank you for your words about Cristina. Be sure that we've shared with her and with all the staff your good impressions.
Hoping to welcome you again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews