We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really special hotel”
Review of Trentatre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trentatre
Ranked #336 of 654 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything was absolutely perfect. Staff so friendly and helpful - couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and give us advice on the best places to visit. Room was spacious and comfortable with access to a shady garden at the back of the hotel, really peaceful and quiet. Buffet breakfast very comprehensive - something to suit all tastes, and served in beautiful relaxing surroundings. We felt really at home and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annieb181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Trentatre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The best hotel we stayed in during our visit to Tuscany. Grand room, fantastic french doors onto lovely balcony, luxurious bathroom. We were made to feel so welcome; one of the staff members highlighted all must see sights of Florence, not just the obvious. Breakfast was simple, continental style.
Florence itself was amazing, even in the pouring rain. I think we will return and if we do we would definitely stay at Trentatre again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

on this trip~ best hotel to me~she explain very kind, during 30 minutes convenient facilities .... very beautiful, very clean, good breakfast........... i'll come back this hotel*^^*

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subin21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Quite simply this has to be one of the best, if not the best, hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything about it is perfect. The hotel itself is grand without being pompous. The location is great, within walking distance of everything in Florence but not right in the middle of busy centre.
And the hospitality it great and the people that run it are just fantastic! Everything we needed was attended to in great time, including a small problem with our shower which was dealt with by replacing the whole shower head incredibly quickly. The staff had great restaurant suggestions too (La Bottega di Rosa and Roses) and they spent time with us and a map showing us where everything is.
We loved Florence and big part of that was having this great place to come back to. When we come back to Florence we will be coming back to Trentatre! Stay here and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our second stay at Trentatre was just as good as our first. We were warmly welcomed with the choice of two rooms. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, large rooms. This is a must stay when in Florence. We will be staying again.

Katherine

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very nice hotel in a quieter part of Florence, 10-minutes walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Shares the building with the Lithuanian embassy.

Owners are very friendly and were extremely helpful in explaining the different attractions in Florence on a city map.

Furthermore, we left some of our belongings in the hotel room safe and only realized it on the following day when we were on the train bound for Rome. Enrico, the owner, was extremely helpful in returning the items to us via courier. What a life-saver!

I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence. It was our favourite hotel in Italy over the course of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeL758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

its in the Embassy! yep in the embassy of Lithuania! its excellent in every respect, furnishings food people everything.

Room Tip: free parking outside! all the rooms are excellent choose away
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmm24589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Porta San Frediano
#252 of 654 in Florence
114 reviews
Villa Aruch
#27 of 311 in Florence
181 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#43 of 411 in Florence
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 411 in Florence
2,000 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#244 of 411 in Florence
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentatre

Address: Viale Belfiore 33, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trentatre is a pleasant 1930's townhouse on three floors. There are five cosy bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large lounge on the veranda. Trentatre is located wuthin close vicinity of the nascent Florence Opera Hall. The main Train station, the Stazione Leopolda, the Fortezza da Basso, the Palazzo dei Congressi and the historical centre of Florence are also within short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Trentatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing