We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Florence”
Review of Trentatre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trentatre
Ranked #307 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I really loved this place and can't wait to go back. Rooms are elegantly furnished. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was fabulous. The staff are friendly and helpful and there was a good breakfast to start the day. Great location for visiting the centre of Florence and convenient for making trips to nearby cities as railway station close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Claire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was little hard to find the place at the first time but when we get there we found the location is quite convenient. The building is very unique and rooms with comfy beds and all-you-need amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myeong_qoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Trentatre for 5 nights. We arrived early and since our room was available, we were able to check in which was most appreciated after a long journey! The room was clean, nicely appointed, the bed was comfortable; the room was equipped with a little refrigerator and the shower was great! Breakfast was good with choices of cereal, eggs, meat, cheese, yogurt and bread. Our stay was very pleasant and we would stay at Trentatre again when we come back to Firenze in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SandCHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fantastic B&B, with 5star comforts. Beautiful rooms with high ceilings and comfy beds, the owners have thought of every little comfort. The girl at reception is fantastic and the lady that helps with breakfast is lovely and friendly, very welcoming. We had arrived early morning and were lucky to meet the owners who gave us a Map and advice. Very nice and cannot talk more highly of this place and it's owners/staff. Definitely a rare find and I wish we had stayed longer.
Good location and a 10min walk to the train station and some lovely restaurants only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selina81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The rooms are so very clean! Staff are VERY nice and helpful. The only downside is that its too far from the center of action. It is about two miles from the old bridge and the Uffizi.
make sure you ask the staff for recommendations on restaurants, they will literally take out a map and circle out 10-20 restaurants for you!!!! Their breakfast room is wayyy tooo cute. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I was only here for one night since I came to Florence a day earlier than I had planned, but the airbnb apartment I was in had already been booked for that day. I really wish I had stayed the whole time at Trentatre. I let them know that I was coming in on a late train and they were very accommodating . I was amazed at the size of the room and the bathroom compared to most hotel rooms in Europe. Lots of sitting space, a nice desk and a huge king size bed that was very comfortable. The terrace sitting/ breakfast room is light and airy. Breakfast is fine - lots of variety including meat, cheese, yogurt, fruit, etc. Yes, the coffee comes out of a push button machine - but it really wasn't bad. They were kind enough to hold my luggage until later in the day and called for a taxi when I was ready to go. The owners really make you feel welcome. The only thing you should be aware of is that it is a bit of a walk to the city center (only 15 min or so) or you can take public transport. Not a big deal if you like to walk. I highly recommend Trentatre!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This is an extraordinary property, more like a hotel than a B&B. The rooms are superb and exceptionally well finished. The15 foot plus ceilings make the rooms feel spacious and light. Breakfast on the upper terrace was of a good standard. The only downside would be the size of the shower but that is trying to find a fault with this property. This is the third B&B we have stayed in on this trip and by far the best. The walk from the station is 10-15 minutes but only 5 in a taxi. Fortunately the walk is flat so dragging suitcases is not an issue. On a hot day I would recommend the taxi. Wifi is fast and the cable TV has a wide choice of English channels. The artwork scattered throughout the property is delightful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Trentatre to the most experienced traveller.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#242 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Aruch
#23 of 303 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#52 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentatre

Property: Trentatre
Address: Viale Belfiore 33, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trentatre is a pleasant 1930's townhouse on three floors. There are five cosy bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and a large lounge on the veranda. Trentatre is located wuthin close vicinity of the nascent Florence Opera Hall. The main Train station, the Stazione Leopolda, the Fortezza da Basso, the Palazzo dei Congressi and the historical centre of Florence are also within short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trentatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing