We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool hotel with very friendly people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Room Mate Luca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Room Mate Luca
Ranked #40 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool hotel with very friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The people here were very friendly and welcoming. It's modern with chic décor. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good and ran until midday! This was good if you wanted to get out early to see some sights in the cooler part of the day then come back for a relaxed breakfast. Good Wi-Fi speed too.

Helpful?
3 Thank JBJS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    323
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
126
609
75
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. A short walk from il duomo. Room mate Isabella is closer to the Center though. At the end if the day we don't mind the 5-10 minute walk especially after all the wonderful food. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

am really pleased with the hotel environment and location.

it may be 15mins from station but it is really value and worthed it.

Rooms are big and comfortable and facilites were great.
breakfast is awesome too.

staff is very helpful.

we can walk to Doumo and everywhere else really near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aychuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

As soon as you walk into this hotel you are struck by the decor and friendly staff. The decor is a unique blend of modern and period styling from the entrance lobby to the rooms.

You cannot help but field you have discovered a unique gem in Florence. The staff and friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms are uplifting, comfortable and functional. As always, I love the free WiFi.

The hotel's common space is also very inviting. There is a reading and cocktails room. I used the reading room to catch up on my writing. It is a pleasant space to just stretch out whether you are writing/reading like myself or to watch the big screen TV.

The hotel is located within a 5-10mins walk to the main attractions eg Duomo, SMN train station and more. There is also a good buffet breakfast. I have since been a repeat guest for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I chose Room Mate Luca due to the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, and I was very pleased! The hotel is in a great location; my husband and I walked everywhere. It is around a 7-10 minute walk to the Duomo, 3 minutes to Gallery Accademia, and 5 minutes to the San Lorenzo Market. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the rooms were very cute and modern. The rooms are a bit small (try getting a superior room), but I guess all hotels in Italy are that way. I would definitely come back to Room Mate Luca and will recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Simply FANTASTIC Stay At Luca. Since I was new to the city, I got lost and realized that it's located in a very central location. Steps away from Duomo, San Lorenzo Market, etc. Great decor; I'm such a sap when it comes to color schemes, and they got it right! Service was great! Very friendly and helpful staff. My first night they even called a restaurant around the corner to ask them to stay open a few more minutes because I hadn't eaten. Oh, and no the hotel does not have a restaurant or room service. The breakfast was included daily.

Overall; really enjoyed my time. Must stay here!!! And did I mention the value??? I got a great deal that didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I loved this hotel. Right away, I felt welcomed by the warm and professional staff. I can still remember all of their names, and think of them as the first friends I made in Italy. Adrianna, Valentina, and Andre were my favorites. Now that I am back in the U.S. I find myself missing their warm smiles and pleasant attitudes. Aman will help you get a great cappucino with your breakfast. I also found the manager, Mario, to be very professional and he seemed genuinely concerned about my experience in his hotel. Also, Luca was very kind as well. Wonderful wi-fi and a great location too! When I come back to Firenze, I will definetly be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Room Mate Isabella
Room Mate Isabella
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Luca

Property: Room Mate Luca
Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 3, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#62 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Room Mate Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolus Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing