We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Luca
Nearby Hotels
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
827
378
60
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
378
60
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmercato centralemain attractionsaccademia galleryevery morningwithin walking distancestandard roomfront desk staffpastriesminute walkstaying at this hotelspecial thankshotel is perfectcoffee machinestayed for nightsthird floorquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location. Close to all the preferred travel sites. Friendly staff . Had a very nice view of Florence and the Duomo. Easy walking around these parts and extremely peaceful at night. Hope to return really soon.

Craig M

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 806CraigM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from our Italy trip and we loved staying in Room Mate Luca. Out of all of the hotels we stayed in around Italy Room Mate Luca had the best breakfast. They served fruit, pastries, eggs, ham, etc. We were very excited to walk into our room and feel a good air conditioner. Many hotels we stayed at were extremely hot, even with the air on! The location was good. We were able to walk to almost all the main attractions such as the market, the duomo, the Accademia Gallery, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is one of the finest I have ever stayed in, fantastic value in an awesome city which I will return to one day and hopefully at the Room Mate Luca.

We were checked in by a lovely welcoming lady who provided us with a free map of the city and marked it with essential landmarks such as bus stops and recommended restaurants.
The room was awesome, brilliantly decorated and nice and cool at the height of summer. The bathroom was huge with a large collection of free quality toiletries and the free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. Our room on the third floor offered great panoramic views of the Tuscan hills.

The breakfasts were excellent, not only did it provide the usual continental range but also American/English cooked food such as scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages.

As you may already be aware, Florence is such a small city that the hotel walk-able from all the main attractions and the train station, we printed of a Google map which was very accurate and got us there in about ten minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mackyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in a double room from 17th July, and the service was exceptional. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful, as were the rest of the team - booking trips and museum tickets, remembering our names and helping us find a missing sunglass case! The room was a good size, and the wonderful air-conditioner provided a fantastic escape from the scorching Florentine sun. Handy for the train station, although Florence is generally easy to navigate. My only negative was the shower, which was a bit crazy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived by car with navigation, found it immediately, took us 2 minutes to check-in. Asked for the best parking close-by, and the lady told me they work with a private valet parking company. 26 euro's a day. They park your car and pick it up whenever you need it. Lovely.
Room 216 on the front side of the hotel was our room. A bit noisy because of the traffic in front of the hotel, but that didn't bother us at all. Overall, very clean hotel, rooms a bit small, but everything perfectly in order. Only 'bad' things were the shower didn't drain properly, and the curtains aren't dark, so in the morning you wake up early because of the light (and then falling a sleep again is difficult because of traffic).
10min walk to shopping area and sightseeing. If I would come back to Florence I would book it again!

Room Tip: some reviewers say a room in the back of the hotel, we were in room 216, on the frontside, so light sleepers should definitely want a back room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews