We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Luca
Ranked #43 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I arrived by train to Florence and walked to the hotel. It was a decent walk. The staff were very friendly on arrival and the décor was great, lots of colours and clashing patterns. The room was the same and was a nice size with a huge bathroom. The air conditioning worked great as it was so hot. Breakfast was average and could have had more variety as there was a lot of people at the breakfast buffet and not much available. It is walking distance to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank witty072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights in August. Upon arrival, I had a warm reception and my room was ready (despite checking in an hour early). The hotel rooms were decked out in a funky, bright design. The rooms were spacious, clean, and provided the security that all travelers desire. They provided toiletries and a mini-fridge that were checked and restocked daily. The housekeeping service was spot on and the hours for breakfast was one of the best offered throughout my trip. I typically stay in Florence hotel rooms that are a little closer to the Duomo, but I had no problem walking a bit further to get to the city center. The location is perfect because there isn't any noise during the night or chiming church bells during the day. I stayed on the 3rd floor which has spectacular views of the city center. My only criticism for the hotel is the air con didn't get very cold in my room and the common areas (such as the reception and the stairwell) could use a small update in decor.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on the third floor facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hamiltsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived at the train station in Florence. We took a cab to hotel. We arrived early and they check our bags with no problems. Location is about 10 from the city center of Florence very safe walk. The hotel rooms are clean. Breakfast is average and food taste alright. When we were ready to travel from Florence to Venice we walk to the train station. Very easy walk and you can save for a cab fare. Looking for place to stay in Florence you can choose this and everything will be alright.

Room Tip: we stay over street in front noce to open the window here the city sounds. We were in middle on 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank texantraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here in August. Its a long walk from termini but a nice decorated clean hotel with great staff members. Great breakfast. The hotel has a nice design. The bathroom is small (especially shower). Main places are in walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to ask upper floors, which has a nice view for the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fireland93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

it is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasurable stay here with us at "Luca".

Our decor is very original thanks to the brillilant mind of our designer who has created a unique space in Florence. The Staff is always at our visitors' disposal to help and greet a smile. As for breakfast, we would like to remind that further to the variety of food, it is served until noon every day. Room Mate Luca wishes to be the best friend you can find in Florence and is happy to see you enjoyed your days with him.
We appreciate your comment so much! It gives us the chance to grow and make our services more and more satisfying.

With the wish to welcome you again the next time you will come to our spectacular city, we send you our best regards,

Luca A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Warm welcome. Ideal location. Everything you need to see is within walking distance. Room are small but clean and originally decorated .
Something that might be improved is shower. But next to that great value for money

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Michel,

it is our best award to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Room Mate Luca.

Location, warm atmosphere and service are some of the top qualities that "Luca" has to make you feel that you chose the best "friend" in Florence. Last but not least, price is friendly too just like you have verified!
Thank you very much for your precious advice, we always take them into account to ensure you an even better stay the next time you will come and visit us.

With our kindest wishes,

Luca A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just spent 10 days at Room Mate Luca. My husband, son and I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. The staff on Reception were so helpful. The breakfast staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The service, rooms and location of the hotel were perfect. We are returning to Florence next year and we would not stay anywhere else. Congratulations to everyone at Room Mate Luca. You are doing an excellent job!!!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jakkiupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for 4 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to all the sites in an area we felt very safe in. The room was very comfortable and super clean. The staff were awesome, front desk staff, the gentlemen serving the breakfast, housekeeper! Breakfast was great with plenty of choices! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when returning to Florence!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Swede80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,217 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 410 in Florence
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 410 in Florence
2,388 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,042 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#54 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Luca

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 3, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Florence
#32 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#33 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#62 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £67 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Room Mate Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolus Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing