We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Italian Cooking Class!”
Review of Cook Eat Italian

Cook Eat Italian
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cook Eat Italian offers the best one day cooking class in Florence. Our local chef Mauro will take you through authentic Italian recipes in this hands-on small group class. Maximum class size 6 Persons. Classes in central Florence. Lunch/Supper with wine included in the price.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Cooking Class!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a great way to learn AUTHENTIC Italian cooking. Manuela was terrific. Our family of four, which included my wife and two teenage daughters, took the evening cooking class at Manuela's home. We were all very impressed and enjoyed the class alot! Manuela know her stuff!! She is a great instructor and we learned how to make some great authentic Italian food. The salad was a big hit as my wife has already made it a few times since returning home. Definitely recommend Manuela and Cook Eat Italian if you are looking for something unique and different than the normal tours!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronaldh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Kitchen”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Manuela was very helpful accommodating our last minute reservation for a cooking class. It was so wonderful to experience a real Italian kitchen. We learnt how to make delicious fresh pasta, tiramisu (which I've made again four times!), crostini and were thoroughly satisfied eating everything we made. Manuela is a lovely instructor and makes you feel very welcome and comfortable in her home.

Helpful?
Thank lindari_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome pasta making fun”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really enjoyed learning how to make pasta with Manuela and her mom. My husband and I took the class with our 10-year-old daughter. I hadn't realized the class would be at Manuela's home, but that made it all the more personal. Manuela is very organized, knowledgeable, and speaks English very well. We had fun mixing the dough, cranking the pasta roller, and shaping all sorts of pasta from ravioli, tortelloni, pappardelle, and even a few farfalle. We made some pasta (don't call them noodles!) with chestnut flour, some with turmeric and poppy seeds, spinach, and mixes of 00 white and coarser semolina flour. Then we sat down to enjoy a wonderful meal. My favorite was the papardelle with chestnut flour with a sauce of onions, sausage, and olive oil. Manuela's mom was great, fussing over our daughter in Italian and making us feel welcome. It was also a nice reprieve from the chaotic and crowded city streets in Florence. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSOMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cooking at the Farmhouse in Tuscany”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were picked up close to our hotel and driven into the Tuscan countryside. The ride provided beautiful scenery with some photo stops included. We arrived at the farmhouse of the Montefioralle vineyard where Manuela gave us our cooking lessons. The atmosphere could not be more authentic and the food we prepared under her direction was delicious. When we finished cooking we all sat at the large farmhouse table and were offered wine tastings while we ate. And did we enjoy the food!
After lunch we walked into the historic hilltop town. If you have ever envisioned an old fashioned Italian town, this was it. Wonderful. We walked to the store of the vineyard and ordered some of his wonderful Chianti to take with us and some to be shipped home, A most enjoyable day and highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice family but not much of a cooking class”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Manuela,Simon and their two daughters are a delightful family and we enjoyed spending time with them as well as their friend and winemaker Fernsndo. However at over 300 euros we hoped to cook and experience some interesting food. Instead we made baked chicken like Manuelas grandmother(and everyone else's) makes. Bruschetta and a bean and pasta dish, pasta from a bag not scratch nothing too interesting here. If you take the class confirm what dishes you will be making ahead of time. We felt like Manuela was a bit overwhelmed with her children. If we were guests in her home we would have been thrilled. Since we were paying it was not money well spent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook Eat Italian also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cook Eat Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing