We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Day Trip!”

Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours
Ranked #5 of 39 Transportation in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The niccoli limousine service is a dynamic firm offering car rentals with personal driver. Our services vary from excursions into the heart of tuscany, in quest of good food and traditional flavours, to personalized tours in art centres like florence, siena, san gimignano etc. Our personnel and drivers are carefully selected and professional and will take you to any destination in Italy or europe. Discretion, experience and professionalism is our motto since 1922.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked a last minute (literally the day before) day trip from Florence to Lucca through Niccoli Limousine Service. I wanted to take my 7-year old daughter biking on top of the walled city. Alex and Max were quick to respond and we arranged everything via email with no problem. The next morning, our fabulous driver, Franco, picked us up on time and we were off. As Alex & Max had made aware of our desire to go biking, Franco had already made arrangements with a local bike rental shop in Lucca, so they had everything ready for us when we arrived. He was very efficient in making sure my daughter and I were well settled on our bikes, gave us his cell number, and made sure we understood that if anything, ANYTHING, came up, we could call him and he would come and rescue us. Luckily, we have no tale of woe, rather we had the best afternoon biking around the vehicle-free wall, taking in the sights and smells of blooming jasmine, eating lunch at a small cafe and indulging in some creamy gelato. We met back up with Franco after 3 hours and returned the bikes. On the way back to Florence, we stopped at Pisa for some obligatory photos at the Leaning Tower and embarrassingly, more gelato. Franco speaks English very well and I think he also speaks German, in addition to his native Italian. Smoking in Europe is prevalent, so I'd like to point out that our late model Mercedes E-Class had no trace of anyone smoking in it, and if Franco smokes, our sensitive non-smoking noses weren't able to detect any evidence of it. This was the best private driver day trip we have taken...Max & Alex have a great team of drivers.

Thank sashak808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your very positive recommendation on Trip Advisor! We will be very pleased to see you again perhaps in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 260 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

From all the wonderful reviews I had read, I booked an 8 hour day trip to tour the towns of Siena, San Gimigano and the Chianti area. We had a wonderful driver and tour guide named Franco. He picked us up in a beautiful Mercedes and took us on one of the most enjoyable days we had on our trip. Franco was accommodating and well informed. We toured the different towns and he stopped along the road at different spots for photos opts. After a wonderful tour of the beautiful countryside, we stopped for lunch at Tenuta Torciano Winery in San Gimignano and had a wonderful three course lunch and way too much delicious wine. The owner and his entire family gave us an education on their wines and were very friendly. There was a beautiful wedding reception going on at the same time. Franco stopped at one last small town so we could do some shopping and then our wonderful day was over. I would highly recommend taking a private day tour with this company. It is a splurge, but it was the perfect way to end our trip to Florence! Janet Piazza, NJ

2  Thank sibbyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicrent, Direttore at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank for your compliments! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My son was traveling alone, and I contracted with them to meet him at train station Santa Maria novella and take him to Volterra. Driver was waiting when he arrived, and very friendly. I would recommend them to anyone traveling to Florence. Email communication was also very prompt.

Thank Lolimanfredini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your very positive recommendation on Trip Advisor! We will be very pleased to see you again perhaps in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Four of us spent a week in Florence and decided to splurge and get a limo service for a drive to see the countryside. We couldn't have been more pleased. Hands down, it was our favorite excursión of the entire trip. Our driver, Gabriele, was excellent in every way. Niccoli service was well worth the splurge.

Thank TGH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you! We we look forward to welcoming you again on one of our tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We used the Niccoli Limousine Service for a day trip from Florence through Tuscany to the Banfi Winery -- we are so happy that we did! We found the service through Trip Advisor and found the service to be exceptional in every way. They were responsive from our first inquiry. Our driver Mauro was amazing -- well informed, warm and pleasant, and very accommodating. Thank you, Mauro for a wonderful day....

We will absolutely use their service the next time we are in the area and give them our highest recommendation!

Denise V. South Burlington, VT USA

Thank Devo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicrent, Proprietario at Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your very positive recommendation on Trip Advisor! We will be very pleased to see you again perhaps in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Niccoli Limousine Service - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing