We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The living rom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living rom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The living rom
building Palazzo Gaddi of 1200 d.c.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

colleen_m...
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Walking distance to the Duomo, historic sites, museums, restaurants, bars and stores. No better location in Florence! And, clean and comfortable, too, with a nice, well-appointed kitchen area, big bathroom with great shower water pressure, and helpful books and maps. Washer/dryer and laundry soap were very useful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvoukalis
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the second time we stayed at the Purple suite and both times everything was beyond excellent!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Purple Suite is a perfect find and my family and I have used it twice for our last two visits to Florence. The flat is perfectly located in the old part of the city (2min walk from the Duomo) and although it is very central, there are no noise issues with garbage collection and people coming home from a late night. It is a very spacious flat with excellent facilities and Mariangela keeps it exceptionally clean and well looked after.
I highly recommend booking this little jewel if you visit Florence - I know that we certainly will next year when we visit again!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanlisness
Liked least: n/a - everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was wonderful! The apartment was fully appointed and beautifully decorated. It's within walking distance to all of Florence's major attractions. Several very good and inexpensive restaurants and grocery stores are nearby. Mariangela was a delight to meet and very attentive to our needs. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mariangela's warm hospitality
Liked least: Some strreet noise at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located and well-appointed”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mariangela was so easy to book with over email and was not upset when we arrived 30 minutes late to check-in (due to luggage taking almost 1 hour to reach baggage claim!).

The studio suite itself is very pretty and has everything you could need, even a combined washer/dryer. Her clear directions helped us easily walk to the building from the train station. Once you take a few of the routes from the piazza to figure out the lay of the land, all of the major sites in Florance are walkable.

We were just sorry that the News Cafe downstairs was closed while we were there! Next time, we'll get to try their "special cappuccino".

Mariangela has six apartments in this building, so if you don't prefer the look of this Purple Suite, maybe check her other units!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise starts around 7am
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBen90
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Mariangela was the perfect host, she was there to greet us when we arrived and the flat was spotless and beautiful.

I could not recommend this rental more, its location is perfect - only a few minutes walk and you are at the Duomo.
The flat itself is lovely and has such a great modern decor.

The ice cream shop next door is amazing and the cafe a few doors down serves brilliant coffee.

All round we had an amazing stay and will hopefully be heading back soon.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairwell can be very dark to get into the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAL57
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
“An outstanding experience and apartment.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything was as expected and more. It was our first time in Italy and of course Florence as well as renting an apartment so we did not know what to expect . Mariangela was very accommodating, extremely helpful, and just a wonderful person. The apartment was spotless. It was centrally located within walking distance to pretty much everything. I traveled with my wife and 2 adult sons and there was plenty of room and the apartment was very comfortable. I would absolutely rent here again and would use Glam Apartments/Mariangela for future rentals in Italy. Just a great experience!!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
typ0SD
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“LOVE the Purple Suite!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Mariangela was very responsive and professional. The suite was clean and had everything we needed. It's a couple of flights of stairs, but wasn't a problem for us. We were there during the World Cup when Italy had their first game and won against England. We would have gone downstairs to Ciro & Sons (great food by the way) to partake in the excitement but we were still jet lagged. We closed the windows and couldn't hear anything. So even though you're right in the center of it all, it was still quiet. Also very convenient that the train station was just down the street. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.