We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy trip”

Wine & Tours Day Tours
Ranked #96 of 138 Food & Drink in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food+Wine+Fun. Wine & Tours specializes in small group and private tours including premiere wine tastings, cooking classes, foodie walking tours, private site-seeing guides and drivers in Italy.
Greenwood, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italy trip”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Tamara was so very helpful with scheduling and booking airfare and rooms. She picked up the pieces of a trip we had started and put together a wonderful experience. She is very accomodting and lworks well to put together what you are seeking in a trip abroad. She saved us money and provided many helpful tips to enhance our trip to Italy. Her knowledge of Italy having lived there was very beneficual. We are already discussing a trip to Paris in 2013. Absolutely recommend anyone planning a trip to use Tamara and her company, Wine & Tours!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia metro, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bologna's Best”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our tour of Prosciutto, Parmigiano, Balsamico and Winemaking enterprises in Emilia Romagna was the highlight of our recent vacation in Italy. It was a perfect day, well-planned and expertly executed. Alessandro, our guide, is so charming and personable -- everyone would agree -- but also is an excellent speaker. We learned so much from him and had a great time doing so!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenSubbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Family Trip to Italy”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I began planning our trip in January for a group of ten and quickly realized I needed direction. Tamara helped me create the perfect trip. The tours in Rome and Florence were exactly what we wanted. The tour amount was perfectly balanced with time to relax, eat and explore. We started with a food tour of Rome that gave us a true flavor of the city. The walking tour of Cinque Terre, based out of our stay in Florence will never be forgotten, and you need to be in good shape for that one. I am already thinking about the next trip to England.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation to Italy”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wine and Tours assisted us in planning a perfect, incredibly enjoyable vacation to Tuscany. The hotels Tamara found for us were charming and ones we never would have run across ourselves. The cooking class that she coordinated at Azienda Agricola Casanova was the highlight of our trip. The only downside--not Wine and Tours fault by any means--was our time doing a wine tasting with a local author. Tamara was quick to identify our complaints and more than responsive to our needs. Our trip was one that we will remember for the rest of our lives and one that we reminisce about often. I highly recommend Wine and Tours.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine & Tours Day Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Wine & Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing